Wickets
14 Jun 2015 14:46 #259902
by Wickets
We are a long way from the best teams. Do we stick with the youngsters or go back the IPL boys? Lots of questions, not enough answers.
Wickets
14 Jun 2015 14:51 #259905
by Wickets
Gayle can easily come back in the team. Kraigg needs a senior partner.
14 Jun 2015 15:28 - 14 Jun 2015 15:52 #259908
20 years of steady decline to the rocks that have broken our fall..rock bottom that is.
from the labour strife of Pat Rosseau and Clarvis Joseph to the labour strife of Skameron, Polly and Brabits..with Teddy Griffith, Ledder face Gordon, Wes Hall, the rabid feeding and helter skelter management of skunt Hunter and Darren Sammy as captain in between.
we have had 2 decades of the most inefficient, destructive management ever in the annals of cricket history..by and from the black/brown inheritors of the slave and colonial white man, who were supposed to be our saviors..our very own black and brown sons, brothers, uncles and fathers, compatriots.. out of the blood and sweat of sugar, coffee, coconut, cocoa, limes and orange, sea island cotton
saved indeed! the bell has rung on our cricket!
after beating england Lloyd an dem really felt this team could beat the Oz ::confused::
they insisted, on dropping Shive that they had to pik a side that cud win..not players to break records! they were serious about winning and gave us Chandrika, Hope and Dowrich etc., to score the tons against the Oz., necessary to beat them and bring home the Frank Worrell
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
and all these guys, selectors, have great experience and the skill that experience brings eh.
and that is true why not...which is why I give them the benefit of doubt. they knew what they were doing and the fact that they did it means they got the results they wanted..a loss but a team they have full control of, over. no deviations expected as one would from a team of Gayles, Pollies and Bra bitzes ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Last edit: 14 Jun 2015 15:52 by mapoui.
14 Jun 2015 15:43 - 14 Jun 2015 21:35 #259909
where do we go from here ::confused::
we go home that's what! we go home to our tvs and basketball, soccer, lawn tennis, to watch Usain run and dat Trinny fella toss discus and shot putt, and toss spears..er I mean javelin..and try to send our children, grandchildren, all the youth through to those sports, where real opportunity now resides, and to get them to forget the cricket bottleneck, locked and blocked-up tight by the wicb feeders..Skam, Lloyd an' dem
the people cyar revolutionize the cricket so leave it deh.. let it die.
Skam an' dem, the wicb will be fine.
as long as they get in sufficient revenue they will be there feeding. they will get sponsorship fuh a lil while yet..5-6 million a year from some forrin company bleeding the west indies. they will get the IPL subsidy from west indian players in that league until IPL get fed up with west indian parasites and cut it off..give it all to the players.
there might be some profit sharing from the big 3...
as long as deh cyan get a team pon the field, the wicb will be feeding. it cud be rated #15 it doh matter..as long as ICC membership brings in the revenue
all the 11 would have to do is make like cricketers and that would be fine. when those things dry up wicb will be put to rest -the ICC wont accept 11 robots for the west indies team. then there will be no more cricket..the corpse will be interred and that's that
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
:-[ :-[
:-[
Last edit: 14 Jun 2015 21:35 by mapoui.
14 Jun 2015 15:56 #259911
Where do we go from here ? I say back to the future. Bring back Gayle , Bravo , Shiv , Sarwan
14 Jun 2015 18:41 #259915
that is what I said before. but we wont stop there either. we will go past even 1928, to 1865 and beyond, to when we did even not play cricket at all.
yuh tink it sorf
such is de-evolution..going forward but going backwards..like 'Larjabless' who does ride deh horse before behind ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Where do we go from here?
Time to create page: 0.182 seconds