04 Jun 2015 17:25 #258407
Old man Debutant face 247 deliveries for 130 not out
Youth bwoy face 68 deliveries and made 38 total : in 2 Innings :-[
04 Jun 2015 17:28 #258409
youth have to start somewhere. I have no problem with Hope.
if Voges had started with anything but a ton at 35 years old they wud have to bury his skunt ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
04 Jun 2015 18:11 #258412
no..I got nutten against all ah dat. no sir. but Hope start young and and he did ok. so I have no quarrel with Hope.
but I have none also with the oldsters the Oz bring. deh know their cricket better than me. I over here.
04 Jun 2015 18:14 #258413
the man I vex with is Lloyd..and Simmo too. and you know why!
04 Jun 2015 20:11 #258414
Our equivalent of Voges is Devon Smith.
I think inexperience killed both openers today. The quality of in-swing and aggressive bounce that the Aussies hit Paint and Hope with, is totally alien to young West Indian batsmen. Each island should buy bowling machines and bombard each batsman with extreme pace and swing (new bowling machines can swing in and out) for a couple hours a day. Waiting on quality local bowlers to practise on is a waste of time.
04 Jun 2015 21:49 #258415
bowling machines..not bad idea.
deh may have to cut back salaries at the bureau but who knows. deh may do it
bala24
05 Jun 2015 11:32 #258499
by bala24
haha,but there is something called the bowlers sense.
The bowler might use deception that machines can't moreover WICB being one of those poorer boards,they might not be able to afford one.
Ask them to Pamper iNdian board and support all its actions in the ICC meets,see the facilities that start to flow in thereafter.