19 Apr 2015 11:32 #252373
LOL, bro you really keep ancient stuff. Now you post something from mail from god knows when.
Where de fcuk I am going to get "supporting numbers" from - geez.
My post was in response to Mr Chairman and it was merely intended to show that the $500,000 paid by the Antiguan government seems like a good investment.
Anyway have fun with what you do.
19 Apr 2015 11:36 #252375
Mail been attacking you close to 3 years : and you never slap him back.
You are a good Christian !
19 Apr 2015 12:04 #252386
Mr Chairman,
A man say I dunno and it is true. But me do a likkle looking and me come up wid just two tings.
First me DUNNO how many visitors Antigua get for de test but leh we tek a nice round figure of 5,000 which seems to be a good number to tek based on what me read in various newspaper articles. And no me me cannot list de articles.
DEPARTURE TAX
Antigua have a departure tax of US$25. So de government gwine get US$125,000 just from dat
HOTEL TAX
Leh we assume it is 10% and dat is a decent guess and no me not going to check all over de place.
So 5,000 visitors for 7 nights at uS$200/night is US$7000000. So de government gwine get US$700,000.
So dat is already US$825,000 from just dem 2 items.
Mr Chairman - I know you know dat there are other things such as how much dem 5,000 going to spend "off property" etc.
So all in all I would say dat it SEEMS like de govt getting a decent return from de US$500000 dey give de WICB
20 Apr 2015 08:45 #252486
well when is the govt going to release the numbers
I would think this govt justt gave the WICB 500.000 to help pay the IPL
20 Apr 2015 10:08 #252499
by Rowe992
The WICB and the people who planned this test series are a bunch of numb skulls. How can they keep a test match during the work week while most people are free on the weekends? Why not start the match on a Friday or Thursday to attract more people?
20 Apr 2015 10:11 #252502
the WICB is not in the business of pleasing the fans who the heck are the people
because Govt can give the 500,000
20 Apr 2015 10:20 #252504
Guyana missed a trick ?? .... the new Marriott would've gotten off to a rousing start !!!