bala24
01 Apr 2015 13:55 #249635
by bala24
Hope he does. SL need him atleast for another year so that he can teach those young fellas how to handle pressure and hostile spells.
I really hopes he comes out of retirement just for the good of Lankan Cricket.
Either him or Mahela will be requisite at least till the end of this year.
01 Apr 2015 15:44 #249646
by Rowe992
I think Sangakkara has at least 3 more years of international cricket left in him because he is still in great form and his still very good behind the stumps. I don't know what is reason is for retiring so soon.
01 Apr 2015 15:51 #249648
Unfortunately in de West Indies there is no "management team" to clean up de mess.
WI cricket have to die first.
As long as men (like smiley dave) feel dem could mek a smallpiece dem will hang around.
01 Apr 2015 19:08 #249666
by Gina145
I don't believe that Sanga should succumb to pressure and continue to play. It's far better to quit while you're on top and have people asking why you left so soon than to stay too long and have people wishing you'd go already.
02 Apr 2015 14:46 #249766
by dillinger10
Sanga said that if he wasn't able to play in the next World Cup in 2019, then there is no point in him sticking around as all he would end up doing is taking the place of a younger player that needs time in the middle to settle and mature.
You can read the entire interview where he explains his reason for retiring,
here
Sri Lanka Urge Kumar Sangakkara to Reconsider Retirement
Time to create page: 0.278 seconds