21 Mar 2015 11:21 #247802
By the way, about 12 massive ODI scores have been posted against us in 2014-15. Our batting has at times disguised this.
We have one of the worst ODI bowling attacks in the world, a fact amplified by current ODI rules. Top ranking teams laugh at our bowlers. The WI need to stop emulating and start innovating. Go spin heavy and learn to cloak your pelting.
21 Mar 2015 11:24 #247803
Cant cloak it : the Magnify glass is everywhere !
in any event , dont expect Windies to EVER lend credence to SPIN.
Pace like Fiyah : is genetic
21 Mar 2015 11:30 #247804
Jerome disappoint me last night :
Dunno which Ball ,old or new, he is effective with !
Maybe , try Beach VolleyBall :-\
21 Mar 2015 12:47 #247818
Ambrose and Williams dont know what the hell deh are doing. watever it is is not working. team selection is poor
deh had no choice but to include Paint in that side..as well as Blackwood. west indies were not going to win the cup no matter what. team building ought to have been a definite factor in selection. hence Paint and Blackwood and a few others as well.
I criticized Ramdin above for not being Dravid but then again Ramdin should not be batting at #5 with a lot depending on his scoring.
but the blame for all this comes down to Lloyd and the wicb administration. they have put people to run the team who don't know what they are doing..from selection to manager and coaches down to the captain who is innocent yet of real leadership though he has shown a bit of aptitude.
and it is indeed nuts to have both Sammy and Holder in the side. that is a stupidity I have mentioned before..a waste of space and time.
21 Mar 2015 12:53 #247820
I am still SMH at Left Arm soldier Cottrell benched the entire time !
Last night I wouldda throw the kitchen sink : including Carter's bowling at Guptill >
21 Mar 2015 12:53 #247821
Pollard would have been a better selection than any of Charles, Simmons, Sammy, Carter and Tarzan Smiff....
Paint would have been a brilliant selection. he can score well enough for ODI and his is a wicket that is not easily given away.
Blackwood is a naturally aggressive lil batsman he wud have fit well
there would of course be no chance winning the cup without big Bravo as captain. Holder is not in the same league. maybe one day but not today. we lost any chance at all with the removal of Big Bravo and Polly
21 Mar 2015 12:55 #247822
the problem is the leadership of the team. west indies team leadership does not know the players and how best to use them on the field of play period
West Indies vs New Zealand: discussion thread
Time to create page: 0.229 seconds