18 Mar 2015 08:05 #246886
NZ have been fluctuating between my #2 and #3 team for years now. Recently, I've loved their quiet flamboyant approach as opposed to the boisterous AUS and the disastrous decline of ENG........
I really hope NZ do well but wish there was the hype of Jesse !! ;D ;D
18 Mar 2015 08:48 #246892
I know Sydney likes Spin :
but holy tailspin ! 7 out of 10 wickets ??
4 Tahir and 3 JP :-[
18 Mar 2015 08:55 #246897
by Rowe992
I was shocked this morning when I saw the score card for the match. I am still in disbelief that Sri-Lanka was all out for 133 runs in 37 overs. That pitch much have really been good for spin because the spinners accounted for 7 wickets.
18 Mar 2015 08:56 - 18 Mar 2015 09:01 #246898
wat I like is how NZ pik demselves up off the floor and reconstituted themselves.
let me tell allyuh dat I love dat more dan food..people with tuffness, strength and smarts..always making something real out of what they have... a little or a lot.
just 2-3 years ago west indies beat the Kiwi bad bad at home. deh were down and in turmoil. Kieron Powell made 2 tons. I will bet any money at all dat the best he can get from the Kiwi attack now, same bowlers, is 20. dat means deh develop but not he.
the way the Kiwi operate is a sterling lesson fuh west indians..if we lookin' fuh lessons on how to get better and develop in the fuss place. we not looking and we cyar see anyway
![:( :(](/media/kunena/emoticons/sad.png)
Last edit: 18 Mar 2015 09:01 by mapoui.
18 Mar 2015 09:50 #246919
"The most disappointing thing was that we lost seven wickets to spin when South Africa have a pace-dominant attack,"
Sangakkara.
18 Mar 2015 10:31 #246935
I still can't get over the disappointment of this match-up. The rest of the quarter finals seem to be a gimme :-[
18 Mar 2015 10:43 #246939
Well Dearie : Look for more.
KINOCKOUT is a totally different ball game : mostly Mental
bala24
18 Mar 2015 10:46 #246941
by bala24
They haven't proved as yet,that they aren't chokers.This was a relatively easy win and SL themselves spelled their own doom.Lets see what they are up to in the SF.
I reckon it will be another one of their horrible chokes.
S.Africa out to shed unwanted tag in Sri Lanka showdown
Time to create page: 0.201 seconds