13 Mar 2015 09:58 #245919
the end of this wurl skup....
he wont play tests against england for sure. I dont see how he would do that so this is it.
as an aside how long will test cricket go on anyway ::confused::
seems like the sands of time running out ever more rapidly on dat
13 Mar 2015 10:14 #245921
Aside from Ashes series crowds do not seem to be flocking to watch test cricket.
In the upcoming series against England the barmy army might well outnumber the west indian spectators.
bala24
13 Mar 2015 11:07 #245934
by bala24
Unless he strikes a purple patch again,i reckon he won't stand a chance to be even selected.He hasn't had enough to prove in the last couple of years and his power seems to be waning.His hand eye co ordination is pathetic nowadays.
13 Mar 2015 13:39 #245967
sure deh are..yet still he is 35. he aint no shive. he is 6 feet an' some. dat is a lot to kerry for so long. by 35 he play much more cricket than Lloyd at 40..Lloyd, a big man too
13 Mar 2015 18:28 #245992
by Gina145
I hope so. One often hears players say that's the format that's most important, but at the end of the day money talks. If the fans lose interest, who knows?
13 Mar 2015 18:47 #245993
West Indian fans have largely lost interest.
We will see the if the crowds are larger for the tests or the ODIs vs England.
13 Mar 2015 18:53 #245996
by Gina145
That's pretty sad.
I imagine the crowds are bigger for ODIs in most places because it's not easy for most people to find five days to watch a cricket match, but that doesn't necessarily mean they're not interested. If I were planning to attend a match I'd rather go to a test match because I hate big crowds.
How Much Longer For Chris Gayle?
Time to create page: 0.221 seconds