09 Mar 2015 19:03 #245513
oh jesus crise. Jordan was well in his crease. how in the hell deh can give that as out ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
will dat empire keep his job ::confused::
people have been fi'ah fuh less >
![:( :(](/media/kunena/emoticons/sad.png)
09 Mar 2015 19:47 #245521
by Gina145
Yes, he was in his crease, but when the bails were broken there was nothing grounded behind the line. I've seen those given out before. Jordan was really unlucky, but according to the laws of the game, it was probably the correct decision.
10 Mar 2015 07:52 #245569
How about this knee jerk reaction??? Ottiss Gibson's one year temporary bowling stint to ENG prior to the WC ? Should it be terminated immediately???
10 Mar 2015 10:06 #245578
Plus Ottiss catch 'a lil side wuk' with Sky Sports..... talk about landing on one's feet :
10 Mar 2015 12:07 #245601
by dillinger10
Given England's complete and utter failure by their frontline seamers, you have to think there is a strong chance that David Saker will be replaced, especially as he already took a leave of absence at the end of last year. As timid and dour as the batting was, the bowling was even worse.
bala24
10 Mar 2015 13:13 #245619
by bala24
England were pathetic this worl cup,When japanese and malaysian cricket trol lyou,you can understand england team's plight.They seem to have played their last WC
10 Mar 2015 14:56 #245629
by dillinger10
The players in this squad or England as a country? England and Wales are hosting the 2019 World Cup. As for the current players, there are still young players in this team with high level talent - especially Root and Buttler. The bowling is the bigger problem going forward.
10 Mar 2015 15:22 #245630
I agree...he was NOT out!
look closely at the shoulder of the bat as he was sliding it in...it was touching the ground and it passed the line (grounded) when the ball hit the wicket.
I have a feeling the umpire was looking at the toe end of the bat...which was indeed up in the air but thats irrelevant! The shoulder was grounded!
10 Mar 2015 15:27 #245632
by dillinger10
To my eye, it also looked as though the shoulder of the bat was touching the ground. I just don't think there was enough conclusive evidence to give that out.
http://cf.c.ooyala.com/RvazF1czpkhH0EiaQQhRXoYv1drFBRux/promo250169884
England v Bangladesh at Adelaide
Time to create page: 0.217 seconds