09 Mar 2015 07:49 - 09 Mar 2015 07:54 #245377
by dillinger10
It's mind boggling to me that going into the series against Sri Lanka in November, Cook was opening the batting, Taylor was at 3, Ravi batted anywhere from 5-7, Jordan and Tredwell were regulars and Woakes was opening the bowling. Come the World Cup, Cook was left out completely, Ravi and Tredwell overlooked, Jordan didn't get a look in until this match, Taylor was dropped down to 6, Ballance inserted into the lineup in a position he has no experience with and Woakes was no longer opening the bowling.
England's mentality towards ODI cricket is stuck in the dark ages where a score of 250 was competitive. 300 these days is a par score at best. We are routinely seeing the best teams in the world rack up scores of 400+.
09 Mar 2015 07:53 #245378
Mahmadullah MOM ...... Congrats Bangladesh .......
England out of WC 2015 ... play AFG and head home !!
I honestly don't know what's going on with ENG >
09 Mar 2015 08:44 #245389
by Rowe992
Yes Bangladesh have knocked England out of the world cup and I am so happy. Finally England has been humbled back to Earth and now they will finally realize that they only somewhat good in test cricket. England can't compete in t20 or odi cricket at this moment.
09 Mar 2015 09:35 #245401
No rear guard fight.....After Broadie I thought the Tail could have wagged a bit.
Morgan should be shipped back to Ireland !
09 Mar 2015 09:55 #245414
when deh made Morgan cappo I nearly died laffin! Eoin Morgan.....maybe a decent chap but he is completely out of his death up at the top.
I thought everybody saw dat..but not Moores...another indication of incompetent a skunt Moores is. the 2 worse people in the english ODI game actually leading england. was bound to be a disaster
:-[ :-[
:-[
09 Mar 2015 10:01 #245418
the wrong colour for an englishman to get the benefit of doubt. black perhaps dazzleed simple simon ::confused::