07 Mar 2015 13:33 #245072
Thought you were gonna analyse the sociology and geo politics of the Caribbean masses.... :-[
07 Mar 2015 14:11 #245091
As folks know West Indies were last in a world cup final in 1983, 32 years ago.
Since then WI performances have been pretty poor apart from 1996 when they were eliminated in the semi finals
1987 - Eliminated at group stage
1992 - Eliminated at group stage
1996 - Eliminated in semifinals
1999 - Eliminated at group stage
2003 - Eliminated at group stage
2007 - Eliminated at Super 8. Finished 6th - not even close to reaching semis.
2011 - Eliminated in quarterfinals. Lost to Pakistan. WI 112, Pakistan 113 without loss.
Barbosa
09 Mar 2015 09:15 #245398
by Rowe992
While I agree with some of that lara said, I think West Indies problems are bigger than selfish batsmen. The batsmen also lack cricketing sense and they can't adjust to situations well. Time after time they make some silly mistakes because they are not playing according to the current situation.
09 Mar 2015 13:31 #245480
by myballfield
WI’s biggest concern continues to be its bowling, fast or slow, both sets leaking runs like heavy Caribbean rain.
09 Mar 2015 13:43 #245484
hahahha : You were not watching :
jerome 147.7 kph
russel 145.6 kph
roach 142.8 kph.
that removed Hindia top 6 bats....
09 Mar 2015 14:06 #245493
wow! that is some serious pace....98.46 and 97 mph. pheeeeeew. woo hooo.
and India still won :
![:) :)](/media/kunena/emoticons/smile.png)
the man to have saved some for to save some fuh Dhoni :-[ :-[ :-[
09 Mar 2015 14:10 #245494
Russell is a keeper then. maaan with that kind of pace he is always on my side.
Sorry Sammy..and lil cappo. but allyuh in trouble
Lara lambasts Windies' 'selfish' batsmen, says WI lack game plan
Time to create page: 0.202 seconds