27 Feb 2015 01:54 #243489
by Gina145
Some of the statistics put up on the television coverage can make interesting reading. Like these two about Hashim Amla (when South Africa have played outside Asia since 2011):
1. When Amla scores under 20, SA lose 65% of their matches
2. When Amla scores over 50, SA win 88% of their matches.
Amla's 65 today, in a good partnership with Faf du Plessis, set things up beautifully for AB de Villiers to play another attacking knock.
27 Feb 2015 02:41 #243501
Yes I saw those stats Gina .........Good cricket by SA ...
What a performance by AB !!! I reckon had he come in earlier he would've had a double
Kittyworker
27 Feb 2015 04:51 #243514
by Kittyworker
Interesting with Alma. I guess he is one of those solid performers that SA rely on to anchor there innings. When he doesn't perform it puts pressure on those around them to play a different playstyle. It would be interesting to see the figures of when AB Villers gets runs how SA go..
27 Feb 2015 10:25 #243532
hold on a second! are you saying that SA values a player how can hold down one end and setup up a nice platform for the big hitters? WOW! What positive thinking by the Saffies!
but wait a minute, didn't WI fire someone similar from their ODI side? I vaguely remember the name...was it Shiv?
27 Feb 2015 10:29 #243534
Hashlim Alma is associated with Ashley Prince in my mind. Procter killed Prince's career using Alma in the process.
Alma refused to open and so deh put in Prince to establish failure to drop him. no captaincy fuh Ashley..removal of a threat to big idiot Smiffy >
I cant cut Hashmin away from dat mix. he is ah impse to me
27 Feb 2015 10:30 #243536
stop beating a tired horse. its a done issue..stik it with my PHORK. I will lend it to you if yuh arks mih pretty please ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
27 Feb 2015 10:31 #243537
very likely. di'ze exactly how dem white Saffies are. you hit it pon the head captain ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
The importance of Hashim Amla
Time to create page: 0.218 seconds