22 Feb 2015 04:02 #242546
by dillinger10
Slow going for South Africa in reply. Two wickets down and the required run rate already over 7 an over. It's stating the obvious but this is a big partnership for South Africa.
22 Feb 2015 04:42 #242547
by dillinger10
Big, big wicket for India as needlessly AB is run out. Nice piece of fielding by Mohit but AB will be kicking himself. 108/3 (23 ov).
22 Feb 2015 04:59 - 22 Feb 2015 05:19 #242548
by dillinger10
South Africa on the ropes. As is so often the case, one wicket leads to a second. Faf out and South Africa reeling, especially with a thin lower order. 133/4.
Edit: Duminy out now and with him might be South Africa's chance of winning this game. 148/5.
22 Feb 2015 07:16 #242549
cheesy, melt at the fuss hint of heat Saffies. I expected them to chase India around, beat them out of the series..instead deh fold like wicker chairs after a day at the beach :-[ :-[ :-[
29 by 44444444444444..and 66666666 by 4, off the 4-prong.....
the Saffies better reconsider that 4 prong tingy against the OZ. deh will get murdered
22 Feb 2015 08:18 #242555
Oh no!! ..so wanted to follow this game ..... but couldn't.
Oh Proteas what have you done?? Phew !!!
Was hoping for a cut-ar$e on IND
Lemme go look at the scorecard nstead of watching a documentary on your country !! :
22 Feb 2015 08:38 #242557
We needed SA to beat India so we can beat India and squeeze through on Run Rate.
Now we need to beat South Africa, which is tough, or India, which is tough. If we beat SA, we automatically go through. If we beat India, it might come down to a Run Rate contest between us and South Africa.
This is all assuming that India, SA and WI dont lose any more games vs other group minnows.
22 Feb 2015 12:22 #242611
Steyn was not his usual self during the Opening spell.
neither was Mornie.
Parnell was simply awful ..
Vernon hamstring chose this game to go off the Field :-[
India v South Africa at Melbourne
Time to create page: 0.216 seconds