17 Feb 2015 12:13 #241271
Oh laaawwddd , In addition to the Flying Fish :
Trini now teefing a Bajan spot !
Porn Star said in post game that he is an "Opener"
17 Feb 2015 12:16 #241273
Yeah BUT ....................we LOSE when he does .... :-[
so we gotta think " team" and NOT the individual !
18 Feb 2015 06:23 - 18 Feb 2015 06:38 #241486
'Nah baddah' Ketch ... concept of thread 'done spile' .... and it didn't take long!!
Last edit: 18 Feb 2015 06:38 by
Calypso.
18 Feb 2015 07:04 #241492
you guys are sweet...extraordinarily facile. how is it possible to discuss disastrous west indies cricket with light hearts as west indians ::confused::
you can do that ::confused:: that is a great emotional achievement! how allyuh do dat ::confused::
read oxymoronish to me ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ...like earnestly carrying on small talk,nibbling finger foods and sipping, while you know Nero going to burn down some roman neighborhoods to get the senate to give him the land he wanted to build a temple to himself...or Obama is destroying Libya to steal its gold and impose debt and interest charges on them for international banking, hundreds of thousands would die but so what..and indeed things start to burn already.
but so what! those little, tiny sausage in light pastry are little devils so tasty deh are. a tad salty but fine with the sort of tasteless smoked salmon on white bread
18 Feb 2015 07:20 #241494
I don't know about other Caribbean peeps now BUT I always thought that they shared the same humour like Guyanese ..... the ability to find humour, laugh at ourselves and make light while still acknowledging how serious a situation was/is with the odds stacked against us.
Guess I was wrong ...........dem islanders need to beg, borrow or steal a sense of humour ::yawn::
18 Feb 2015 09:10 #241511
Hey Calypso , the bona fide Forum sourpuss did not acknowledge this thread ::LOL::
Go look at the Lloyd collecting pension thread ...
19 Feb 2015 17:11 #241929
Now, a lot of younger men are happier playing basketball under the lights at night. Cricket is no longer a way of life in the Caribbean.
Former West Indies fast bowler Ian Bishop
Blame game .. WI peeps like it ..but gotta laugh
Time to create page: 0.197 seconds