15 Feb 2015 19:22 - 15 Feb 2015 19:28 #240843
For 20 long years
we ranked 8th by the ICC
but now our “best minnow†status, slowly coming to an end.
For in the year 2015
Zimba, Ireland, Bangla and Scotland,
decide their teams
their teams, boy, their team they going to mend.
Yes some of the old generals have retired and gone
And the runs dont come as they used to
But when they come to see Bangladesh instead of Gayle
you know the good times well and truly done.
And yes Lloyd in the command chair
and Ambrose in the dug out
But when yuh cant last 20 overs in a 50 over game
something, boy, something well and truly wrong.
And that is why we....
Angrrrrrry....yeah, yeah, yeah.....Angry at the West Indies
Now and forever
Cant do any better.
Pretty soon the runs are gonna stop and dry up foreverrrrr
Bringing so much pain and suffering to every son and daughterrr
We gonna stop the flow like a broken saunaaaa
Guyana gonna go it alone while Chanders migrate to Floridaaa
And that is why we....
Now and forever
Angrrrrrry.....Angry at the West Indies
Cant do any better.
R.I.P
15 Feb 2015 20:05 #240869
I wrote this fatalistic song too soon.
Cometh the hour, cometh the Darren Sammy.
I honestly believe Sammy has more match winning knocks than every other WI batsman since Lara. Assuming we win this, of course.
16 Feb 2015 07:14 #240954
by Rowe992
LOL! You didn't write this too soon my friend. The West Indies cricket team should be made an associate member in all forms of cricket except for t20 cricket. They have sunken to the lowest point possible and the only lower they can get is losing its 8th place in odi to the likes of Ireland.