30 Jan 2015 13:10 #237806
a way to get international competition is to set up stakes matches and competition ..prizes international teams cant refuse a try for
let some englishman organize ah real good england team to come try for a million against the west indies best from the competition I organize.
the better the teams more and more public attention..more sponsorship and more money fuh prizes and player pay. that would set the stage for my new model of international cricket with the players in charge. by the time I done test/ICC cricket dead in the west indies and in the world
let India take all the money that's left in 10 years time then..none at all!
NwadikeTT
30 Jan 2015 19:41 #237860
by NwadikeTT
Warriors making a habit of drafting everyone else top players. Still, that's pretty much the essence of it. Being able to make a team from across the region. Expanding our regional pool.
I read some of the responses to this post, where someone mentioned that the WICB is pretty much the caretaker of cricket in the Americas..like a big brother support element. What have they done in that capacity? If we really are the big cricket bosses in the region then how come we don't play the other associations more often..incorporate them into our regional set up..something like that. The more cricket we play the better we get.
Like how in football you have the UEFA Champions League (Europe) CONCACAF Champions League (CONCACAF) Asian Cup for the Asian teams and so on...why we don't have one for the Americas when it comes to cricket since we're the caretakers of the region.
If for some reason we can't draft the individual boards into the WICB and have their players play for us..we can at least play games against them since we're the dons of cricket in this side of the world.
Canada now gone and form the Canadian Premier League..if it's successful teams from that league may rival our own since they may have better facilities and management (read that they're building this awesome state of the art cricket ground). It's a benefit to be more proactive in the region
31 Jan 2015 13:48 #237923
you see the quality of men who lead the wicb ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
well you should not bee sooprised by all the opportunities missed..all those you list and more. Old idiot Skam is so stupid he created. so contemptuous of west indian players he shocked even the greedy elitists of the BCCI.
what he told BCCI again.... "doh worry. let dem go. let dem strike! we go send you another team to complete the series" ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
now he busy in Dubai begging the BCCI to forgive him, let him stay as wicb chair. yes! Ole Skam himself, on his knees to forriners. allyuh can think of anything more disgusting than W. Cameron, president of the west indies board of cricket.
so allyuh see who controlling we cricket now...another likely reason why the wicb is so incompetent in the region..not developing its big brother potential in the region
![:( :(](/media/kunena/emoticons/sad.png)
YardMan
01 Feb 2015 15:45 #238097
by YardMan
under the current board structure absolutely nothing will change
CARICOM does not equal West Indies?
Time to create page: 0.221 seconds