25 Jan 2015 11:25 #236704
1. This was a defanged South African bowling attack. South Africa's big guns weren't playing, and they practically gave us the win. They were messing with us and using us for pressure practise.
2. Marlon Samuels continues his good form, but keeps getting out cheaply. When he switches gears and starts trying to accelerate, he loses his shape and plays sloppy shots. His running is also terrible and caused Carter to get run out.
3. Dwayne Smith is a waste. Do not play him in the World Cup. Send him and Rampaul to fat camp. In the next game, who comes in for Smith?
4. Gayle is a waste. Drop him after the World Cup from all formats. During the after game celebrations, Gayle was nowhere in sight.
5. Leon Johnson failed. But play him again in the next ODI.
6. Darren "why you leave me out of the last game?" Sammy batted very well, I thought. Like Samuels, he turns into a messy player when attempting to cowlash.
7. Has Ramdin's purple patch ended? Look for other keepers for limited over games?
8. Carlos Brathwaite has some batting skill. But can he bowl? His economy rate today was 3; very very good. I don't know much about him.
9. Sammy bowled 10 overs today and did pretty well.
10. West Indies went into this game with a bunch of all rounders and ONLY one dedicated bowler; Cottrell. This will backfire more often than it bails us out.
11. Andre Russell looks so good when he's making runs. I like his stance and trigger motions. He's certainly a better mad cowlasher than Pollard, Bravo, Smith and company. I think SA's reduced bowling attack assisted, though. SA had to rely on Morkel only. I think Russell is a crap bowler. I think he should be banned from bowling and be built into a batsman.
12. Why didnt Jerome Taylor play? Is he injured?
25 Jan 2015 11:33 #236709
how much defanged..Morkel was still deh. Parnel is aright..Devillers remained in. who out Philanderer..steyn..tahir..alma...70%of the real side played. decent win
25 Jan 2015 11:53 #236715
but Cartuh is a waste. why was he there if the fus' place. after last dung heap he shud be lost in the shuffle.
a chance or 2 yet for johnson...but at number 3 ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: dats iffy.
Ramdin at 5. seriously!