26 Jan 2015 15:54 #236898
You are my brother and I will always wish you all happiness fella!
I have love for you brother and One Love.....as they say in the old country.
Now overtaken by Guyanese..... sorry not to spoil your birthday...
26 Jan 2015 15:55 #236900
I am sure you can put them up...and while you at put up Nurse, Butcher and Solomon.
maybe if Ketchim can move his focus away from Titty players he can put up he Padnah Kalliecharran and Kanhai :-[
26 Jan 2015 16:11 #236920
Nurse, Butcher and Solomon waw, MAPPIPPEE.....sorry these fells should take some major seats in the top men....you are on point as usual!
No Kanhai for me is the greatest so far but that is objectivity at its best not insularity....
The man, Rohan B Kanhai, was the first real Genius.... the FIRST MASTER BLASTER for Windies!
I saw that man around and he was absolutely imperious!
Kalli is also a great hero!
I have no time for insular.......and I apolologise in advance....fools...bias little twats...or twat!
26 Jan 2015 16:27 #236927
I hear all the insular talk...its always in the media..it was always in the media even as I grew up. but the atmosphere around me in Trinidad was never insular. as far as I know Titty people preferred Bajan and Guyanese player to our own players. Trinidadians felt players like Joey Carew, Brayan Davis etc were jokers. but all west indian players were never treated insular in Trinidad.
when I met other west indians it was the same. they looked at all west indian players for quality..not which island deh were from. they had to be good. that is what west indians rated...if you good or not.
its the media who always with insularity. repeat it so often deh put it in people mouths and minds
26 Jan 2015 16:36 #236932
MAPPIPPEE,
You are a little bit older than me but not so far apart that we have a generation gap!
I do remember Whites not being selected but especially Indos and I know Sobers was biased, by his own admission, not to select Islanders!
Based on how you have presented yourself and the consistency of your posts you are the ONLY TRUE WEST INDIAN IN THESE HERE FORUM!
No on else is including Krish! MUCH LOVE Krishna!
26 Jan 2015 16:46 #236947
My parents travelled to Guyana frequently and as responsible parents, they did not leave us behind, I discouvered Bourda!
A magical place and for me the best place to watch cricket in the Windies....
I often walked from members to the wooden seats and sat on the floor....ground as we say in the windies.....listening to the big men who gave me sweets and food....
26 Jan 2015 17:24 #236984
**** copycat.com/idiot/ be original/ prat/ muslimethos...not/ ****
a few old time great Windians
Time to create page: 0.230 seconds