WI conceded a bunch of runs today. These were our bowlers:
JE Taylor
JO Holder
SJ Benn
AD Russell
DJG Sammy
MN Samuels
DR Smith
The only "real" bowlers on that list are Taylor and Benn. Benn can contain but cant take wickets like Badree and Narine, two better spinners, whilst Taylor is wildly inconsistent. Holder, supposedly a specialist bowler, went for 10 an over.
WI need to stop playing all rounders and play 4 to 5 dedicated bowlers, preferably with 2 spinners. "Reinforcing" the batting line up with all rounders is obviously a waste of time.
18 Jan 2015 13:01 #234783
keep up with wat........... ::confused::
I argue all this already..ovah and ovah again on this hear board and next door. we have to pik ah balanced side..always. we have to bat on winning the toss unless exceptional conditions warrant sending in the opposition, especially when we know deh are stronger than we are. let dem win from behind if at all possible..never from in front
I will not continue with this crap no matter how rules change. deh are supposed to be on top of rule changes. di'ze how deh make deh livin'. I done with dat. how many times we go say the same thing over and over again ::confused:: ::confused::
18 Jan 2015 13:03 #234785
we have to win and lose doing what is right in every circumstance di'ze all :
: :
18 Jan 2015 13:14 #234793
Runs scored by South Africa in the last ten overs of their innings,
the most by any team since 2001, prior to which complete ball-by-ball data is not available.
18 Jan 2015 13:45 #234804
well it was like a fitnes class then..fetching the ball all the time. good exercise!