06 Jan 2015 10:46 #231882
THE Jamaica Cricket Association (JCA) is targeting to have a state-of-the-art gym at Sabina Park this year.
JCA president William ‘Billy’ Heaven said the association would move swiftly to get the gym ready, just as the case with the installation of floodlights at the venue.
Lights were installed at Sabina Park last July as a result of a US$2.1-million grant provided by the Government of India.
The gym will be located at the George Headley section.
“Very soon when you walk through here you see a state-of-the-art gym,†said Heaven, who was elected president just over a year ago.
“I think we have a preference to call it a wellness centre because it will be more than equipment. We will seek to have healthy lifestyle activities there and we will pay more attention to healthy lifestyle other than just to come and be on the machines.â€
Heaven said the association’s plan is to have the gym ready in the first quarter of the year.
He did not disclose the source of funding but stated that that the JCA had secured in excess of $90 million in sponsorship for 2015.
(Sportsmax.com)
06 Jan 2015 11:11 #231887
And wha is a state of de art gym?
So it going to have Olympic size swimming pool and indoor track??
Sabina Park to include state-of-the-art gym
Time to create page: 0.188 seconds