suppose you were a general starting a war.. wat! you think of the start of the war and not its end ::confused::
if you were my general I gone AWOL and run tuh rarse. you doh know wat yuh doing >
Ramdin play in at least 50 tes' match. so wat..he doh have enuff experience to know test wickets and how they play. if I can state categorically that if a pitch starts out bad all it will do is get worse by the time the last day comes around! why cant Ramdin
well wat do YOU ketchim expect..that it will get better ::confused::
and if because of the pitch you send the opposition in then you throw the game away because the pitch will not get better because it never has. if the conditions are moist and encourages swing , but the pitch is good and the day will dry out, then you have to bat.
I have spoken about this before...the 4th test match between west indies.RSA at the ARG in April 2001..when hurriedly you send for McGarrell and go in with 2 spinners, win the toss and send the Saffies in and promptly lose, because you gave the Saffies the opportunity to bowl you down in the fourth innings on a worn out fifth day pitch.
when I see captains sending teams into bat on winning the toss and do not have an overwhelming team to trample them down regardless.. then I know that skipper does not know what the hell he is doing. he does not have a clue, does not have a plan,does not know his cricket... and in that incompetent state of mind he sends the opposition in.
Nasser Hussain gave away an ashes series like that in Oz and they never let him forget it. he sent the Oz in at Brisbane and they killed england. only Michael Vaughn stood between england and complete ruin.
Ramdin must stand and fight and stop phucking running like some dam lil immature bwoy! Ramdim has some smarts, has tactics and experience. he must stand and use them and forget all other considerations.
he must use his smarts, experience and plan out the games and effect those plans with strength and determination to win, adjusting along the way as circumstances call for adjustment. he keeps putting himself behind eight ball, forcing himself to come from behind. it is better to give attack than to take it.
if he has to lose it is best to lose that way fighting forward, sussing them out, attacking them, making them defend, sooprising them with tactics they didn't think you are smart enough to produce. instead of that Ramdin is running and hiding and joomping all over the phucking place like a scared skunt, caught flush in the headlights of an onrushing 18-wheller.
look here ...loose like a man or die like a rarse then! >