19 Dec 2014 12:53 #229751
by dillinger10
Alastair Cook has been removed as England one-day captain and replaced with Eoin Morgan who will lead the team at the World Cup in February.
I don't like the timing of this. This decision should have been made four months ago, not now. England have replaced one out of form captain with another. Morgan has scored just one fifty in his last 19 innings. I guess Hales and Moeen Ali will open the batting? Or does Root get promoted?
Things can't get much worse than they are now. Right?
19 Dec 2014 13:30 #229757
no it's not. its exactly what we all expected to happen.
he will loose the england captaincy next
19 Dec 2014 15:20 #229802
Dem in England were calling for his head long before this.
I guess it was the stubbornness of the selectosr and de coach.
His one day form has now stunk so much that they could no longer ignore it.
19 Dec 2014 17:42 #229823
I agree Dillly, especially, the timing, replacing one out of form player with another!!!!!!
I am reeling in some anger!
I would have kept faith with Cooky to the world cup. If I had to replace Cooky, I certainly would not have gone for, an equally underperforming player, Morgan.
I would have gone to Ravi, Root or even Broad!
This is quite senseless to me for timing as Cooky should not have gone to Sri Lanka in the first place as his, recent, failures were quite well established prior to the tour!
My starting 11 sans Cooky would be
1. Moeen
2. Halo
3. Root
4. Taylor
5. Morgan
6. Ravi
7. Jos
8. Rashid (He should have played in Lanka ahead of Tredders)
9. Broad
10. Finn
11. Anderson
12. Jordan
19 Dec 2014 21:19 #229841
why yuh reeel in angah ::confused:: Moores is an impse..he is gitz. what did you expect ::confused::
wat did I write about the english captaincy a day or 2 ago..dat H'inglan' have the perfect idiot in place to make a pigs breakfast of the situation but that is fine and fuh dem. is deh problem so let Moores do his thing..as long as we have the means to take advantage when deh pass our way
Cooky is an impse. he is batsman only. but to replace Cooky with Morgan proves my point about Moores. he is the perfect idiot ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: long may he reign as Pommy boss man den. Morgan shud not even be on the side far less as captain. there must be good ODI leader among 65 million english men and women. I wud rather pik the womens captain an' mek she lead than Morgan. deh sure to get bettah results
Cook out as ODI captain
Time to create page: 0.231 seconds