18 Dec 2014 11:37 #229462
by Gina145
Hi Ketchim. Glad to be back.
Unfortunately luck has a way of favouring one side. I saw the dropped catch but missed the incident with Amla's bail. I believe there was also a missed run-out when de Villiers was in the 20s, so it could have been a very different game. Maybe your team are better than you're giving them credit for.
Tomorrow should be an interesting day. You've got a few batsmen I'm unfamiliar with, but I know one thing - Shiv won't give up without a fight.
18 Dec 2014 11:39 #229465
Boqui,
They just have to compete as best they can and that is the extent of what I expect.
As long as they show character and fight I do not expect miracles. They have to believe in themselves as you cannot manufacture world class players overnight.
Let us see how they bat.
18 Dec 2014 11:42 #229466
You are so right : watch for his fellow Guyanese Leon Johnson.
Brathwaite is also a Shiv clone...
Hopefully the Pitch slows up
18 Dec 2014 11:43 #229467
South Africa simply capitalised on West Indies incompetences and good on them.
West Indies will have to bat out of their skins for the remote draw to be a possibility.
18 Dec 2014 11:44 #229468
This was the same delivery that sent FaF back for Duck ! :-[
Roach to Amla, Superb delivery again as this one straightens outside off.
How did it miss the off stump! No bat on that but that was a beautiful delivery.
The sound, would you believe it, was the ball hitting the off stump.
The bails wobble but don't come off.
18 Dec 2014 15:32 #229525
Well I don't expect miracles either but there seems to be little difference between this bowling performance and what happened 10 years ago at Centurion?
So that begs the question of what progress has been made in 10 years and the answer is none at all.
Anyway I will wait and see how the batsmen (except Shiv) perform.
18 Dec 2014 15:36 - 18 Dec 2014 15:41 #229527
oh guuuuuuuuude! dat is the cloud dat let go over the stadium ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
dat cloud look it have a few floods in it well.
Mail wud have batted due to the conditions eh! well no conjecture about what wud have happened. we already have 552 declared. but jus' fuh Mail Alma would have decide to tack on a hundred more..get a lil wet in the rain but 100 more.....
and again just because it is Mail who send dem in, the could would have passed over had the saffies decided to bat on
Last edit: 18 Dec 2014 15:41 by mapoui.
Why Did Ramdin Field First?
Time to create page: 0.218 seconds