17 Dec 2014 11:40 #229264
Not bad !
could have been 67 - 4 with Amla back in the pavillion.
Hence NO partnership
BUT the
bail land back in da groove !
Why IF a stump is Hit the Batsman is given Not Out ? :-\
17 Dec 2014 11:42 #229265
Roach to Amla, Superb delivery again as this one straightens outside off.
No bat on that but that was a beautiful delivery.
The sound, would you believe it, is the ball hitting the off stump.
The bails wobble but don't come off.
17 Dec 2014 11:54 #229274
I have some laws of test cricket which include: unless I have 4 top class bowlers invariably I not batting last.
why: because the law of averages way in disfavour of the side of the side batting last
fortune always favors the team batting first. and especially if you are a weak side what the hell are you doing bating last when you can avoid it. there is nothing in your favour batting last..in fact it weakens a weaken side further to bat last
I see from Lara to Hooper, to Adams, to Shive, Gayle, to Sammy and Ramdin skunt bat lass to no avail since west indies slide began. when we had we 4-prong nothing mattered. we cut people rass from any angle. but not now. we have to study out and use every scrap of knowledge and strategy out there to first avoid defeat and pull off improbable wins
batting las' is usually nonsense. it was really stupid today regardless of what almost was..4 for 67 with Alma gorne >
![:( :(](/media/kunena/emoticons/sad.png)
00mg
17 Dec 2014 11:56 #229276
They probably think letting SA bat first gives us the best chance to crawl to a draw if our first batting innings collapes.
Roach bowled well today.
Taylor bowled crap.
Cotts seems to give you one or two dangerous balls an over, but concedes alot for his other 4 deliveries.
Benn outta his depth.
I think Samuels should have been bowled more. His style of crap bowling sometimes gives you fluke wickets.
SA will look to make 550/600 and declare. They'll then hit us hard and try to bowl us out twice.
Ambrose and Ramdin have the tough task of figuring out how to get Amla and AB out tomorrow, arguably the two greatest test batsmen in the world at this moment. These two look immoveable.
17 Dec 2014 11:56 #229277
hahahaha...yuh have to break the wicket man..scatspraddle it ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
fortune favors the brave. I bet if dat was west indies batting the bail fall down :-[ :-[ :-[
Why Did Ramdin Field First?
Time to create page: 0.226 seconds