29 Nov 2014 10:57 #225746
IPL , Big Bash , Ram Slam !
Fellahs doan need west indies : there is food and cash beyon dat caribbean Sea ::LOL::
29 Nov 2014 11:01 #225747
brilliant!
yes indeed. is ah new day..my day done now.
oh well :-[ :-[
29 Nov 2014 18:56 #225768
MAPPIPPE,
Why give up so easily?
That spell from Holding was the best until I saw Johnson against England in Australia, last Ashes.
I was genuinely excited although being on the losing end!
Best fast bowling I have ever seen for aggression,accuracy, intent and results......
Everytime Johnson came on, I knew something was going to happen, as an individual bowler.
With Windies I always felt something would happen in tandem....slightly different!
The only other time I felt the same was when either Swanny, Murali and Warne came on to bowl!
I loved seeing Brett Lee run in to bowl but my favourite of all time is Macko!
Genius!
29 Nov 2014 20:28 #225770
no give up deh. I ent givin. up on nutten. I was jess makin' joke.
I done know dem time and ting I talk about deh long past. there is no way anybody getting dem young people to live like dat anymore..to do dem ting.
it will take real luck to get players like we used to have again. and dat is what I mean ..luck not deliberate acts or anything of the sort...luck! like a whole patch of players extremely talented, all born in some 5-10 year range, some maturing at the same time, others successively as we go. unless dat happens west indies is toast, doomed to the lower levels forever
west indian youth prefer to eat GMO than go back and grow deh own food. is only when ting collapse will deh scramble and look to grow something to eat again
29 Nov 2014 20:46 #225771
by ramesh
White player killed with bouncer and they want to eliminate it. Had it been a black player that died they would probably propose increasing it to 5 per over
bala24
30 Nov 2014 01:33 #225773
by bala24
Ban Bouncer ?? That surely isn't the way out.That s the oly ammo that bowlers have in their arsenal that can frighten batsmen.If that goes,it will never be a game between bat and ball.
The bat will play on and the ball will just watch.
shamzblueworld
30 Nov 2014 06:25 #225778
by shamzblueworld
I don't think bouncer should be banned, it is a part of the game as well and makes fast bowling interesting. This incident was a one in a billion deliveries, though it was very tragic and awful, but you can't ban/restrict fast bowling for it. You can improve helmets though, but as I saw the pictures, it was not fault of the helmet as well, actually the ball missed the helmet and hit him under his ear, so very little you can do about it.
Rally Around West Indies!
We dont like Cricket. We love it.
I Doh Mind If...........
Time to create page: 0.364 seconds