20 Nov 2014 17:52 #224557
well learn to hook and duck......
not make duck or eat duck..just get outta they way
20 Nov 2014 18:11 - 20 Nov 2014 23:19 #224558
look here..a bouncer cyar get me out unless I play at it. so I wont play at it. a short ball cyar get me out unless it off a good length, sooprise me and I have automatic protective reaction.
but I have to play at no short ball.or if I am protected enuff, let it hit me.
there are also crap short balls. I mus' hit those for 44444444444..every time. so I have to negotiate the dangerous ones by letting them go. the difficult ones can be a problematic getting out of the way..but avoid I must and the crap ones I will swear by, bouncing them off the boundary boards. I have to get them skunt and dem to bowl at the wicket that's what, and make them pay. they cyar bowl short ball all day long. they have to get my wicket as long as I doh give it to them.
dat is the whole idea..make the skunt an dem work hard to get wickets. and that takes brains and some test class batting skills. that's why they on the test team...to use their heads as well as their bats
Last edit: 20 Nov 2014 23:19 by mapoui.
20 Nov 2014 23:26 #224582
so what. I know west indies not as good as they are and we likely to loose. but still...
21 Nov 2014 12:51 #224624
St John’s, Antigua –
The West Indies Cricket Board’s Selection Committee today named Assad Fudadin
to the West Indies Test tour to South Africa.
The 29 year old Fudadin has been named to replace Bravo.
A left handed batsman from Guyana, Fudadin played 3 Tests in 2012 against England
and New Zealand.
21 Nov 2014 13:30 #224627
Cottrell has also been asked to get ready after Round 2 :
he will not fly out with the Squad , but later !
21 Nov 2014 14:36 #224633
50 * to Narsingh Deonarine (107 minutes , 93 balls, 7x4s)
Shiv to the middle !
Fudadin exits on 34 :-[
21 Nov 2014 14:49 #224636
Leon and Fuda will rue their chance to play out good fast bowling of Pascal and Matthews !
Deo 50* , Shiv 5*