LiL Bravo replacement NAMED !

20 Nov 2014 13:50 #224515 by mapoui
well if its RSA then you definitely dont want Fuda..and Deo failed way too badly in NZ to ever trust with a place again

Tarzan can deal with the pace but he is too flaky.

none of that trio.  give me the best,most suitable youth.  he wont play the tests but its a good start

20 Nov 2014 13:55 #224517 by ketchim

cupboard bare : he must play for Lil Bravo : not necessarily at # 3 ....

20 Nov 2014 14:06 #224518 by ketchim
Its gonna be a Baptism of Fire !!

90 mph on bouncy track all day long : Saw Morkel last 3 ODIs generating 88 ....

Steyn had Clarkey glove at about 8 foot high : out to the keeper  !

doant even talk about Vernon !  Tsotsobie and dem in the ODIs.....

20 Nov 2014 14:25 #224520 by mapoui

naw ma! Johonson will play fuh lil Bravo..Kraigg and Fail will open..Samules, Shive and Blackwood. the newbie will sit and watch, bring wartuh, fetch kit and so on

20 Nov 2014 14:30 #224521 by ketchim
Blackwood shyte up pants in Sri Lanka TEST with de A team...

he is an ODI player ...

56 runs in 5 Innings : coupla weeks ago in Lanka lampy pampy Pacemen  ::LOL::

Steyn would eat he raw !

stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/records...?id=9611;type=series

20 Nov 2014 15:20 #224532 by ketchim

check the A team TEST Link above : See Ambris and Carter and kirk edwards.

Akeal who ? he will keel ovah ....Pooran would poo pants...

Only Brathwaite and Fuda and Chadwick Walton stood Tall ....

• Mail
20 Nov 2014 16:31 #224538 by Mail
MAPPIPPEE,

I think you mention some good names especially Pooran as a future big player but I would have taken him ahead of Walton!

When is the last time WINDIES took a second keeper in tour? However it is a key position so in principle I do not disagree with developing the next in line.

If you believe in a structured approach, which I do to some extent, Pooran should not be considered for his paucity of FC experience

So if you draw from the A team I would go for Fudadin for the following reasons.

He was the second best batsman on the A tour, which is the next in line.

He has played tests and he is a tenacious character!

He averages 31 in 3 test which is good by Windies standards and any standards for a young player!

My personal view of Fudadin, is, at the crease, he is organised and seems to have a determination about him, a bit like Bishoo!

On performance it has to be him if the A team structure means anything.

Deonarine would have benefited from a run which he never rally had given his other attributes. However infill rule him out as a tried and tested and must do better candidate.

If not Fudas then they may go for Ambris which for me would be a mistake!

20 Nov 2014 17:07 #224546 by mapoui

good young future prospects can struggle early.  if I remember accurately Kane Williamson had his woes before emerging into one of the top young batsmen currently..

and Lanka is a wet place.  it is not the pace so much as movement.  Man doh see dat kind ah movment at Sabina

20 Nov 2014 17:13 #224547 by mapoui

my concern with Fuda is pace..pace and more pace.  I mean Fuda scored in his fus' test in england but he was ducking into that meathead england pacer...the ssme one who bowled over lil Bravo on the field. I mean if dat idiot run ya..what the hell steyn and morkel going to cause you to do ::confused::

fuh both you and ketchim..a fast pitch also aids the batsman.  it may give assistance to both bat and ball.  but the straighter ball shud be good for both Fuda and Blackwood.  I am not worried about the speed of the ball with Blackwood but I am worried with Fuda and real speed.

20 Nov 2014 17:34 #224553 by ketchim

not straight , not speed .

These guys accuston to Knee roll height : There will be None !

Look at this game at 10:20 p.m ...I bought the channel for 7 bucks from Rogers !

Ball is at Chest ,Throat , Nose , Ears and above Head : like a Guided Missile !

thats how Michael Clarke was sent back courtesy of  Steyn....

Time to create page: 0.240 seconds
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
Madyson