17 Nov 2014 07:09 #223953
How many are there really .. given the reality of Windies cricket as it is today ??
Just those of us from "Glory Days" ... and prior ??
Those of us 'post Glory Days' living on memories past ??
Maybe some who only know the new T/20 format and WI win ??
'Gwaan, knock yuh selves out'.....a guage to the cricketing 'genre' of the forum from both West Indian and 'foreigner' fans.......
17 Nov 2014 10:18 #223955
Cricket has moved on and overseas West Indians still stuck in the past.
In the Caribbean who has time to sit and watch a 5 day test match when a lot of the time is pokey pokey jook jook batting and the wickets prepared do absolutely nothing to convince anyone that it is worth attending a game.
West Indies cricket should be allowed to die and each country go its own way.
17 Nov 2014 10:37 #223959
West Indies as a group of islands and Guyana cannot play TEST format .
This process of crease occupation , guile and skill is no longer evident !
The 50 over format that also require some specific skills also appear to be a problem.
20 overs of entertainment accompanied by steel pan , carnival costumes is Ours
Despite our ICC ranking of T20 : it is here that we are now Dominant !
17 Nov 2014 13:36 #224006
With the exception of 'Paint' Brathwaite in Barbados :
ONLY Guyana Batsmen appear to understand the nuances of the cricket TEST
17 Nov 2014 15:27 #224034
Dem mudlanders only unnastand nuances this year since last year dem finish DEAD last- wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
17 Nov 2014 15:30 #224039
The years you and Mail harping about
dead last :
has seen the Fuda, Leon Johnson, Permaul , Bishoo et al :
CAPPED for the West Indies !
whilst Champion of last 5 years, Jamaica : saw Blackwood
I will let y'all continue in your ignorance : hahahahah
17 Nov 2014 15:36 #224044
Is why you avoiding de fact that Guyana finished DEAD LAST in 2013
17 Nov 2014 15:37 #224045
Is why you avoiding the fact that Most capped players were from the dead last team
hahahahahaha