Reckless Fools

08 Nov 2014 20:37 #222637 by Calypso
PakPassion: What are your thoughts on the WICB issue? Who do you blame?

Dean Jones: I will say again that I fully understand where West Indies cricket is, I fully understand that the players need to be paid. But the player power is really poor within the West Indies; they just haven't worked it out. Now let's look at it like this, this has been the ninth time a tour has been abandoned since 1977. People have been killed, massive riots, assassinations, all these things, bombs and other problems. West Indies are the only ones that have gone home because of a pay dispute, like, really?!

08 Nov 2014 20:42 #222639 by Calypso
They really didn't think it through. I even think that, what I believe, and my people tell me that there is some sympathy from the BCCI with the West Indian players, but don't bring this stuff halfway through a tour and use that as leverage. What they (players) should have done was say to the BCCI, we want some advice about this from you and can you help us out. They need to understand India provides all the dough and they are the big bosses there whether they like it or not. They should have said well we're not going to come to India in the first place so can you please fit Sri Lanka, Bangladesh or whoever in that spot and then BCCI would have had time to fit that in.

08 Nov 2014 20:44 - 08 Nov 2014 20:49 #222640 by Calypso
But now since they left halfway through a tour they've left them in a huge mess and now that's left BCCI in a litigation situation with broadcasters, major sponsors and corporate partners. And they've got every chance they can get sued which would be followed by West Indies getting sued. The worst outcome is that if they do sue them for $70 million and the WICB become insolvent. So technically they could be disbanded and broken up and the only way we can see them play would be if Trinidad, Barbados, and Jamaica become playing countries. I don't think that WILL happen but that can easily happen.

The player power, they just haven't worked it through and now we hear that some of the players might be playing in the IPL. They just haven't worked it through; they've been dummies, instead of working with the BCCI and the friends they made through the IPL, they should have said we are are coming over, can you help us with this situation? Instead they have acted irresponsibly.

Source
Last edit: 08 Nov 2014 20:49 by Calypso.

09 Nov 2014 10:18 #222695 by ketchim
International Idiots they have made themself out to be :

Fitting that Pollard , Bravo and Sammy should be HEAPED with Scorn !  :P

09 Nov 2014 10:20 #222696 by ketchim

The BEST outcome : to every dark cloud there is a silver lining !

09 Nov 2014 12:11 - 09 Nov 2014 12:20 #222716 by mapoui
hahaha.

if Dean Jones writes his usual racist stuff it would naturally find its way here to this forum.  Dean Jones fits the sensibility of this forum beautifully, flawlessly.

dean jone is a racist skunt.  and this ICC cant toss west indies, disband it.  I mean Jones would love that to happen but it cant. 

there is nothing at all unprecedented by west indies departure by way of labour dispute.  what..would jones have been happier, felt it more relative and in sync, had the west indian players engaged in a hot guerilla war before packing up and going home ::confused:: ::confused::

Jone is a jackass..and there have been Oz labour dispute that almost led to cancellation.  many players were banned due to the Packer impasse.

the nature of the relationship between management/Labour is hostile.  it is hostile due to its exploitative nature and the fact that management controls society,writes the laws, judges and has monopoly on the legal force in society..the police/military... and always deploy such coercive force against labour when disputes get heated

because of the hostile nature of the exploitative relationship between labour and management and the need for either side to secure their own advantage at all times the potential IS ALWAYS FRAUGHT:  ANY DAM THING CAN HAPPEN AT ANY TIME..DEPENDING ON HOW RIPE ANY ISSUE GETS AND HOW HIGH THE LEVEL OF HOSTILITY.

Jones is either a fool or playing propaganda/racist games.  I know for sure that that skunt is a racist Oz. and he is quite capable of propaganda which this note here proves.

all things considered the west indian players are not wrong and were entirely reactive to what the wipa leadership did in collusion with the wicb..and the subsequent inflammatory behavior of the wicb by refusing the players a way out of the situation without having to resort to strike activity.

all this sort of thing is guaranteed on this board..predictable, ketchim and his nonsense.  why dont you go to Guyana ketchim and lead a fight and flight away from the west indies?

you want in every which way to get away from the west indies. continental you say is the future of Guyana.  one sure way to accomplish that is to let Venezuela take over Guyana..according to the Venezuelan claim to most of the country.  you cyan join a party ketchim, win its leadership and win the politics. you can start yuh own party and win too...and as PM invite Maduro to take the part he laid claim to and all the rest as well. :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

In that way you can become continental very quickly :P :P :P 

all Venezuala needs to do is send 1 Venezuelan over the BG border. you as Pm can declare that an invasion, that you do not have the means to fight and so you capitulate without bloodshed to save lives.  you cyan call in the Venezuelan ambassador and sign the pre-arranged documents and bam! you are continental/Venezuelan and speaking Spanish

I dont know about the ICC then though.  dem spanish impse an dem love baseball ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

but you cyan take dat in stride cant you ::confused::

:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
Last edit: 09 Nov 2014 12:20 by mapoui.

09 Nov 2014 18:55 #222725 by The Captain
Maps is big supporter oh big tBree

Bravo fraud spammy

Bla man Doan tae blame

• boquiesse
10 Nov 2014 08:48 #222741 by boquiesse
Does Dean Jones ever talk sense?

10 Nov 2014 09:56 #222748 by ketchim
Would love to : Guyana should set herself apart from the Ghetto !  :P

would love to !

• allswl
10 Nov 2014 11:32 #222764 by allswl
They irony is that if this had happened in any business they would have been  immediately fired. They is what happens when you have fools leading fools and blaming someone else. How they could have conceived this tells me they are not men but boys.

Time to create page: 0.249 seconds
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
Caden