25 Oct 2014 16:29 #220187
if yuh feel in the interest of the Dottys...keeping them interested you have to have at least 1 in the side who wud it be....Fletcher, Powell...which one ::confused::
Fletcher is as good as any at the moment..while possibly Ambris and Johar Hamilton mature a bit as batsmen.
deh do have Sammy but I would go for Delorn Johnson myself
25 Oct 2014 17:49 #220192
I totally disagree as to select an unworthy player, as Fletcher is, is to set low expectations and thus standards.
Powell certainly is better and should have gone on the A Tour along with Barath.
Or Johnson if you were to be talking bowlers.
I think he 'was better' than that Jamaican left armer is it Cotterrell?
25 Oct 2014 17:56 #220194
Instead of flying Leon back , he should have joined the A team.
Leon and Fuda would have had a great Partnership :
instead of Fletch and Ambris.. :-[
25 Oct 2014 18:05 #220195
Fuddas bats well with Leon?
Fuddas seems to shut down before getting the 100, or right after it. I don't know what his problem is.
Beyond this, I think the spinners are what's killing our A team, and only Paint and Fudders - the gritty players - seem to be coping well.
It will be interesting to see how many runs Carlos gets.
Where's Kirk Edwards?
25 Oct 2014 20:57 #220203
No, making a century isnt a problem. The problem is, all our regional/domestic players can make the occasional century. And like Fuddas, they all have low averages.
We ready to give up on Blackwood?
Time to create page: 0.189 seconds