11 Oct 2014 23:30 #218054
the more I contemplate that ODI side the more pissed I get.....
I see Gabe get one of the 2 Lanka wickets to fall at a good economy. I also see Cottrell did nutten much
what is Shilly doing on the A side?
shilly is done. its pointless to keep him going using up a space a younger potential should get
11 Oct 2014 23:34 #218057
why the fcuk mus'' Bishoo sit for Shilly and Miller ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
Bishoo is he wicket-taker in that bunch and deh sit him dong ::confused:: ::confused::
interesting!
11 Oct 2014 23:44 #218060
Funny thing with the ODI team :
Pollard 2 overs, Russel 3 overs, Sammy 4 overs = 9 Overs + Bravo 8 overs = 17 overs/ 89 runs
Sammy 1 run, Russel 4 runs , Bravo 10 runs , Pollard 40 runs= 55 runs .
IF ah Laff , ah pop ::LOL::
12 Oct 2014 00:03 #218061
Pollard, Sammy, Russell shud all be dropped...
they are useless
I dont know ablout big Bravo! its his head. he does not max out his own talent. he has been a major under achiever
12 Oct 2014 08:09 #218065
Do not get too carried away.
Sammy MUST go and bring in Holder as he is theer and it is highly probable he will do better.
I will give Russell another shot and if he fails then rest him for Blackwood.
Pollard made a good enough effort yesterday to retain his spot but why did they change the batting order.
In my view this is an improving team and they looked more comfortable setting a total rather than chasing thus far.
They will learn from grabbing defeat from teh jaws of victory but 3 games to go and they have competed beating the No 1 ranked team so be positive.
Whether they have the correct squad there is another question.
I, with others, had been very critical at Snith's inclusion and the punt seems to have been justified so far.
There is no need for panic.
12 Oct 2014 10:10 #218070
What improving Team ???????
Gabriel Cottrell et al in the A team capturing 2 wickets over 90 overs??
ODI team CANNOT last 50 overs ...
what are the positives :-\
12 Oct 2014 11:00 - 12 Oct 2014 13:00 #218072
you not serious Mail. the point is not keeping Russel because he did kinda well, showed promise of better to come..or Pollard same way
the point is 'how to go about selecting a team for ODI ::confused::
there is a method in any madness and we have found it in ODI..or ODI method. it is the same as how you pik a test team. you have to have batting and bowling and efficient keeping that can contribute runs.
the twerk is, in 50 overs you can best carry 4 legit bowlers but must find 10 more efficient overs somehow to complete your bowling effort. you must have an all rounder who can bat but give you class overs..or 1-2 of your batsmen who can do the same.
but it makes no sense going into 50 overs with 3 legit bowlers and bits and pieces. then you have 20 quality overs to make up and the bits cant do 2 essential thngs..contribute quality overs or quality runs. so they end up taking few or no wickets, and contributing greatly to total 'collopso'...like 7 wickets for 45 runs and a loss. they are a 'carlapse' ready for a place or moment to occur
there is reason why they call players like Russell and Sammy bits and pieces..because they are top quality at no aspect of the game and literally never deliver... yet the team is littered with them. { you get that..littered..like garbage you have to clean up}
this west indies ODI team batting from yesterday is nuts. there is not a single batsman on that team that has not been, or is not now totally suspect and absolutely inconsistent..from Tarzan and inclusive of lil Bravo, Pollard, Samuel, Ramdin, big Bravo..then the collopso really starts with that extended tail. that we actually crossed 200 is amazing.
we may do one brilliant winning game in a while with that team.. to be followed by 10 collopsos in succession.
look Mail: that is a jackass, incompetent team made worse by selection on the spot that emphasizes bits and pieces. it is a waste of time that India will beat from here on out. get your best 6 batmen in there..2 of whom must be able to bowl well enough...your best keeper batsman, and 4 legit bowlers..some of whom must be able to contribute runs in the tail
but the captain is a major underachieving all rounder so play him as the batsman who can give the 10 quality overs, supported by the next 5 best batsmen
you will get little to nothing from Sammy, Russell,Pollard etc because they do not have it to give. if Richardson is responsible for all the bits and pieces he is still an arse like when he was captain..picking athurton before logie and forcing an angry Marshall off the team with his stupidity
that at any rate is how I look at it
Last edit: 12 Oct 2014 13:00 by mapoui.
16 Bowlers on Show Today !!!!
Time to create page: 0.223 seconds