11 Oct 2014 23:21 #218050 by ketchim
For the 2 West Indian teams that played today :

Lixxx like peas shared !

ODI team Team
www.espncricinfo.com/india-v-west-indies...ne/match/770123.html

A Team
www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/785043.html

11 Oct 2014 23:24 #218052 by ketchim
261 + 263 = 524 runs in 1 Day .....

HAHAHAHAHAHA  ::LOL:: ::LOL::

11 Oct 2014 23:30 #218054 by mapoui
the more I contemplate that ODI side the more pissed I get.....

I see Gabe get one of the 2 Lanka wickets to fall at a good economy.  I also see Cottrell did nutten much

what is Shilly doing on the A side?

shilly is done.  its pointless to keep him going using up a space a younger potential should get

11 Oct 2014 23:34 #218057 by mapoui
why the fcuk mus'' Bishoo sit for Shilly and Miller ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

Bishoo is he wicket-taker in that bunch and deh sit him dong ::confused:: ::confused::

interesting!

11 Oct 2014 23:39 #218059 by ketchim

Dem 2 bowled 44 overs outta 90 : 136 runs  ZERO wickets :-[

11 Oct 2014 23:44 #218060 by ketchim
Funny thing with the ODI team :

Pollard 2 overs, Russel 3 overs, Sammy 4 overs = 9 Overs + Bravo 8 overs = 17 overs/ 89 runs

Sammy 1 run, Russel 4 runs , Bravo 10 runs , Pollard 40 runs= 55 runs .

IF ah Laff , ah pop  ::LOL::

12 Oct 2014 00:03 #218061 by mapoui
Pollard, Sammy, Russell shud all be dropped...

they are useless

I dont know ablout big Bravo!  its his head.  he does not max out his own talent.  he has been a major under achiever

• Mail
12 Oct 2014 08:09 #218065 by Mail
Do not get too carried away.

Sammy MUST go and bring in Holder as he is theer and it is highly probable he will do better.

I will give Russell another shot and if he fails then rest him for Blackwood.

Pollard made a good enough effort yesterday to retain his spot but why did they change the batting order.

In my view this is an improving team and they looked more comfortable setting a total rather than chasing thus far.

They will learn from grabbing defeat from teh jaws of victory but 3 games to go and they have competed beating the No 1 ranked team so be positive.

Whether they have the correct squad there is another question.

I, with others, had been very critical at Snith's inclusion and the punt seems to have been justified so far.

There is no need for panic. 

12 Oct 2014 10:10 #218070 by ketchim
What improving Team ???????

Gabriel Cottrell et al in the A team capturing 2 wickets over 90 overs??

ODI team CANNOT last 50 overs ...

what are the positives  :-\

12 Oct 2014 11:00 - 12 Oct 2014 13:00 #218072 by mapoui

you not serious Mail.  the point is not keeping Russel because he did kinda well, showed promise of better to come..or Pollard same way

the point is 'how to go about selecting a team for ODI ::confused::

there is a method in any madness and we have found it in ODI..or ODI method.  it is the same as how you pik  a test team.  you have to have batting and bowling and efficient keeping that can contribute runs. 

the twerk is, in 50 overs you can best carry 4 legit bowlers but must find 10 more efficient overs somehow to complete your bowling effort. you must have an all rounder who can bat but give you class overs..or 1-2 of your batsmen who can do the same. 

but it makes no sense going into 50 overs with 3 legit bowlers and bits and pieces.  then you have 20 quality overs to make up and the bits cant do 2 essential thngs..contribute quality overs or quality runs. so they end up taking few or no wickets, and contributing greatly to total 'collopso'...like 7 wickets for 45 runs and a loss.  they are a 'carlapse' ready for a place or moment to occur

there is reason why they call players like Russell and Sammy bits and pieces..because they are top quality at no aspect of the game and literally never deliver... yet the team is littered with them.  { you get that..littered..like garbage you have to clean up}

this west indies ODI team batting from yesterday is nuts.  there is not a single batsman on that team that has not been, or is not now totally suspect and absolutely inconsistent..from Tarzan and inclusive of lil Bravo, Pollard, Samuel, Ramdin, big Bravo..then the collopso really starts with that extended tail.  that we actually crossed 200 is amazing. 

we may do one brilliant winning game in a while with that team.. to be followed by 10 collopsos in succession.

look Mail:  that is a jackass, incompetent team made worse by selection on the spot that emphasizes bits and pieces.  it is a waste of time that India will beat from here on out.  get your best 6 batmen in there..2 of whom must be able to bowl well enough...your best keeper batsman, and 4 legit bowlers..some of whom must be able to contribute runs in the tail

but the captain is a major underachieving all rounder so play him as the batsman who can give the 10 quality overs, supported by the next 5 best batsmen

you will get little to nothing from Sammy, Russell,Pollard etc because they do not have it to give.  if Richardson is responsible for  all the bits and pieces he is still an arse like when he was captain..picking athurton before logie and forcing an angry Marshall off the team with his stupidity

that at any rate is how I look at it
Last edit: 12 Oct 2014 13:00 by mapoui.

Time to create page: 0.252 seconds
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
Lydia