Bravo fined for verbally offending Bangladesh batsmen

18 Sep 2014 12:52 #213804 by mapoui

I am sure a quiet fatherly word with Lloyd will do the trick and we will have no more of that from Bravo

I am sure his big brother will also advise in that direction as well. lilBravo will develop under guidance a more sophisticated manner of dealing with what the world throws at him..and to avoid uncontrolled emotional outbursts

that is what I expected from such as you...good supportive advice..you a man of experience, professional education and career success..who no doubt has dealt with the same in your life successfully and would recognize what lil Bravo might be going through and how he could deal with it..get the help that would pull him back to control, beating his problems

as a west indian of your status I expect all dat from you..and Rev too.  we can see what the situation is with the young man.  we know he is likely wrong here but as west indians we want to see it resolved well enough, quietly and not lose him.  and I expect that from you and Rev instead you all over the boy

we all supported Sarwan when he had his troubles.  we could see lately that he may likely be done, burnt out.  but that was not the case with Gibbo and Hunter and the wicb.  we all fought for sars..for Shive etc.  why not lil Bravo whether he is wrong or right.  I did not care if Ramdin was right or wrong in england under punishment by Broad senior

same way I dont care if lil Bravo is wrong or right.  he is one of us and I want to see him get over.

18 Sep 2014 13:00 #213805 by mapoui
REMEMBER MAN..RAMDIN WS UNDER THE SAME MANNERS AND NO WEST INDIAN LEFT HIM TO BLOW IN THE WIND ON HIS OWN. WE WERE ALL SUPPORTIVE OF HIM..TWICE NOT ONCE..FOR HE MADE THAT ILL-ADVISED 'TALK NAH' PUBLIC JAB AT VIV HIS OWN COUNTRYMAN.

AFTER ALL THAT RAMDIN IS STILL CAPTAIN AND ALL ARE HAPPY ABOUT THAT DEVELOPMENT.

SO WHY THE HELL MUST WE NOW LEAVE LIL BRAVO TO BLOW IN THE WIND BY HIMSELF, UNDER PRESSHAH, TO WILT AWAY UNDER ICC PUNISHMENT AND WEST INDIAN PUNISHMENT AS WELL!  WHY ISNT LIL BRAVO WORTHY OF THE BENEFIT OF THE SUPPORT WE SO WILLING GAVE TO SARWAN, SHIVE AND RAMDIN ::confused::

18 Sep 2014 13:01 #213806 by The Captain
there is nothing wrong in what Ramdin did in england

as a fielder is your right to claim a catch

• Mail
18 Sep 2014 13:04 #213808 by Mail
“The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge.” ( Daniel J. Boorstin,)

18 Sep 2014 13:06 #213809 by mapoui

SO FREAKING WHAT  ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

WE ALL DISAGREED WITH THAT..WE ALL FOUGHT IT.  IT WAS STUPID ND BACKWARD POLICY BY THE MOST IGNORANT AND INCOMPETENT MAN WHO EVER FIGURED IN WEST INDIES CRICKET ADMIN..oTIS gIBSON

BUT SHIVE WAS NOT THE ONLY ONE.  THE BEST SPINNER WE HAVE IN THE REGION S BENN, LOST THE BEST PART OF HIS CAREER.  BUT THAT MEANS NOTHING TO YOU..ONLY THAT SHIVE WAS DROPPED.

WE ALL FOUGHT GIBSON TOOTH AND NAIL..ALL THE WAY..FROM START TO FINISH.  I FOR ONE NEVER LET UP...TO PAT MYSELF A LIL BIT.  ALL THAT IS/WAS GOOD FOR YOU BUT NO CONSIDERATION FOR LIL BRAVO.

WHAT IS THE OBVIOUS CONCLUSION KETCHIM....NOT THAT YOU CARE FOR SOME WEST INDIAN PLAYERS BUT NOT ALL ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

GRRRRRRRRRR!
>:( >:( >:( >:(

18 Sep 2014 13:08 #213811 by ketchim

Why dont you just say so ? Instead of going on yuh Racist rant :

AND tripping over Mail and his verbiage.

I can now agree on the Lloyd and his big brother : maybe even Lara talk wid him...

18 Sep 2014 13:10 - 18 Sep 2014 23:22 #213812 by mapoui

THAT IS NOT THE POINT.  THE POINT IS THAT THE MATCH REFERE SAW IT THE OTHER WAY AND LEVIED PENALTY.  THAT IS WHAT WE FOUGHT CITING THAT OTHERS DID WORSE UNDER THAT SAME REFERE INCLUDING HIS SON BUT GOT AWAY WITH IT. 

IT MATTERS THAT ALL WHO GOT AWAY WERE NOT WEST INDIAN..AND NO WEST INDIAN HAS EVER GOT AWAY WITH ANYTHING, GUILTY OR NOT
Last edit: 18 Sep 2014 23:22 by mapoui.

18 Sep 2014 13:12 #213814 by mapoui

WHAT FREAKIN' RACIST RANT? 

IS YOU WHO ON THAT..YOU AND rEV..THE MOST PARTISAN PEOPLE HERE!

DID YOU NOT KNOW THAT THAT IS WHAT lLOYD WOULD DO..AND HIS BROTHER AS WELL BEFORE YOU OPENED UP ON LIL bRAVO ::confused::

THAT IS WHAT I EXPECTED FROM YOU IN THE FIRST PLACE! >:( >:(

18 Sep 2014 13:16 #213817 by mapoui
ALL IS WELL THAT ENDS WELL!
:) :) :)

• Mail
18 Sep 2014 14:08 #213838 by Mail
“You are not entitled to your opinion. You are entitled to your informed opinion. No one is entitled to be ignorant.”

Time to create page: 0.239 seconds
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
Kody