Bravo fined for verbally offending Bangladesh batsmen

• ali
17 Sep 2014 17:35 #213676 by ali
i agree with mapoui  once again they pick on a black player. puppy clarke can cuss players all he wants

17 Sep 2014 18:25 #213687 by mapoui

with Roshan as the Judge  ::confused::

never! :(

17 Sep 2014 18:27 #213688 by mapoui

good ole Rev digging away as usual. my ribs are thick Rev.  I dont tickle easily

• Mail
17 Sep 2014 18:36 #213689 by Mail

What do you mean there Maps?

Is Roshan not suitable?

I know what you are saying as Ramdin's punishment was not comparable and my own Broad was fine having middled a ball and not walked.

The latter fro me bought teh game into disrepute rather than Ramdin's error.

My view on these matters is the regional ICC representatives need to represent their cases and I would think Bravo can appeal if he felt he was not guilty.

Good to see you do not tickle easily..

17 Sep 2014 22:55 #213709 by Kyle
Wait mailstah - did I read this correct? Are you insinuating that somehow India, WI and Pakistan traditionally DON'T get nasty with opposition? You're kidding right?
Even leaving aside the Indo-Pak rivalry and how things get heated there, it still doesn't strike me as true at all.

• bala24
18 Sep 2014 08:36 #213730 by bala24
That is where experience talks brodahh..
You never would have seen those "gentlemen" of the game sledge the opposition bowlers/batsman.
its these kids,who get enraged easily.Cricket is a game where you need to keep calm,even if you succeed.
They needa learn a lot.

18 Sep 2014 08:54 #213734 by The Captain
no one paying attention to him

he needs to be int he limelight

all the ak at the end of the series was about Kraig, shiv, Leon, Jerome, Roach

No lil or big Bravo

• Mail
18 Sep 2014 09:08 - 18 Sep 2014 12:02 #213738 by Mail
Gentlemen,

We all know from experience disciplinary actions do occupy media space, whether it is Root being bullied by Warner or otherwise.

I really do not see what problems you guys have with Bravo as he is still one of your better batsmen with a pretty good track record.

Therefore I am not sure how this error of judgement can be construed as him 'being the anointed one, ' he wants to be in the limelight' etc.

Seems every conversation has to take an insular slant.

I hope he learns from this error and he continues to do good works for the Windies.

You are free here to talk about Shiv, Blackwood, Leon, Jerome etc no one is stopping you. Create a thread  and get responses.

Bravo's behaviour is an issue now and one thread is created compared to the many duplicated and repetitive threads we have had recently.

I do not but seems you gentlemen know Bravo personally.....

18 Sep 2014 11:27 - 18 Sep 2014 12:01 #213755 by mapoui
Rev an dem think cricket payers are worthwhile only when they are Shive..and for Rev in particular only when they are Indo ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

nutten tall go so!

Mail... I like and believe in your ideal...but that is what it is, an idealism.  reality ent ketch up with it yet.

in the meantime punishment of west indians alone in cricket wont cut it in my estimation of things. 

and when people stick deh fingah in yuh eye and yuh  doh fight back it gets worse.  soon enuff they trying to put deh whole fist up in there.  the only chance you have of rectifying the matter is preparedness to fight right to hell back..all the way to hell.  actually do it in fact!... regardless.

dat and only dat gives people, the opposition, pause, and makes them reconsider.  hell is coming to them too

west indians and africans in particular dont do dat.  deh give the forriner the benefit.. and the forriner confident of we stupidity feel free to deliver the wood..all and every time.

THE ICC IS LIKE THE LIKE THE ICC..THE INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL COURT.  THAT COURT HAS PROSECUTED NO ONE BUT AFRICANS WHILE BUSH, CLINTON, BLAIR, CAMERON, OBAMA... RUN RAMPANT ALL OVER THE PLANET CREATING A LAKE..OCEAN.. OF BLOOD WITH SO MANY TRIBUTARIES, ON EVERY CONTINENT ALL FLOWING TOGETHER INTO ONE GIGANTIC MASS MURDER

that will stop only when each and every member of the third world realise whats going on, that western intent is to kill them/us anyway..that it  is kill or be killed.. decide to fight back and fuhget about dying, don't care abut dying..and make the american/western nations pay as dearly as they/we can while we are still alive.

in the meantime even developing means to whack america/europe with means of destruction they will find it hard to avoid..poison their water, develop a disease or two and send it there to kill them as well.  africa must drive out the american military there.. or else hold them as hostage.  go conquer the american bases in africa and take their weapons, buy from the Russians and fight back.  we have no dam choice.  deh are killing us anyway.

its when their losses start  get critical deh will stop..or go all the way and drop nuclear bombs, or open up their labs and release the diseases.  by that time we hopefully have already infiltrated our own into their place and ready to let them lose too.

that is the principle I know that works.  it is not suicide. the whole of the rest of the world is on our side undeclared...which is their their own side too, our collective and same self interest  they will come out and join up when the fight really gets going and so set up a basis systematically, socially, for proper relations if we survive this mess that the west started and continues

in the meantime although lil Bravo might be wrong in principle if he feels out of sorts, frustrated by his degraded reality, about all prejudices he is subjected to.. which could include Indo racism and prejudice as well..we know that that is there too...there is no one in the whole freakin' world who is qualified to judge him or anyone else at any time. 

all I see around me are crooks, killers, thieves, soup drinkers, murderers, traitors and betrayers of all and every sort.. liars, propagandists, teachers who go to school and learn lies, know they are dangerous lies and go out and teach the same crap to the children again... and on and on and on..all backed up by administrative structures of arbitrary power that imposes that crap on us all.

it is all total hypocrisy for the profit of the western elites.  hypocrisy... the main human social product. and the ordinary people of the west support it too which is why the nefarious system is still in place

no wonder we are on our knees, at the brink of destruction, even a wrong blink or wink now and the hair triggers may be pulled.. and in minutes the human world can be cinders.

there is no reason any more to wait, to take crap in hopes that tomorrow will be better.  the only chance at a better life is to fight back and kill the system that effects and maintains all the crap.. and those who uphold it.

screw Roshan Mahanama and the ICC he represents..crooks all.  open crooks and exploiters of the game of cricket and cricketers.  they are hypocrites, are not qualified to judge the players.  the players must judge them, kick them out and reshape cricket administratively in the popular interest.

in the meantime I have no pain to visit on lil Bravo, great or ordinary test batsman he may be.  that is not the point.  and to hell with ketchim and Revs nonsense.  the world is long past all dat crap whether they recognize it or not.

grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr  >:( >:( >:(

Last edit: 18 Sep 2014 12:01 by mapoui.

18 Sep 2014 11:34 #213756 by Big Cat
are you fellas shills for bravo now. Why is he sledging when he has a team down and out

Time to create page: 0.198 seconds
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
Franklin