10 Sep 2014 13:11 #212196
I rather bowl to team 1 any day. Atleast they will give me a greater chance of getting them out.
10 Sep 2014 13:24 #212207
NICE ONE GOOGS. YUH WORKIN' HARD. YOU WILL GET THERE...ONE DAY!
:-[ :-[
:-[
10 Sep 2014 13:49 #212217
"If you play bad shots you get out.
If you hit the ball in the air often you're going to get out.
If you can bat to 50, you can bat to a 100.
In T20 cricket, guys just give themselves room and fire.
They don't care if they get out.
This is why Test cricket will always be the ultimate.
It tests you as to whether you are a man or a boy."
10 Sep 2014 13:56 - 10 Sep 2014 14:06 #212218
Shiv is an accumulator styled player. It's hard to get out when you don't play shots, just block balls and only attack bad balls.
What's depressing is that our "flashy players" (Bravo, Samuels, Powell etc) strike just as slowly and still GET OUT.
10 Sep 2014 14:03 #212219
Ricky Ponting once said that he learned how to bat in junior cricket by always striving to never getting out. If it took the bowlers 3 days to get him out, so be it.
10 Sep 2014 14:40 #212228
by Rev Al
CHECK OUT THE NOT OUTS AND STRIKE RATES OF THESE 4 BATSMEN IN THE 10K CLUB
Batsman/Innings played/Not Out/Strike Rate
Dravid---286---32 Not Out---42 SR
Border---265---44 Not Out---41 SR
Waugh---260---46 Not Out---46 SR
SHIV
267---47 Not Out---43 SR
OBSERVATION:
* Their strike rates are similar---low to mid 40s
* Border, Waugh and Chanderpaul batted mainly at #5 and had similar amounts of NOT OUTS.
* Dravid batted at #3 but still managed 32 Not Outs.
QUESTION:
* Why do Shiv HATERS denigrate his NOT OUTS and not malign the NOT OUTS of Border, Waugh and Dravid ?
* It's pure prejudice, envy and jealousy on part of Shiv HATERS, right ?
10 Sep 2014 15:31 #212241
and if you bat all day long playing no shots you end up not out and no runs
dats wat you get playing for the not out record
Not Out : Lets talk
Time to create page: 0.248 seconds