04 Aug 2014 15:54 #205169
by ray
Anderson didn't contest MS Dhoni's statement as witness that he abused Jadeja again, and asked him to "go to his f***ing dressing room". This is also when he is said to have threatened to break Jadeja's teeth. Anderson was asked if he thought his actions were against the spirit of cricket. He said, "Yes."
05 Aug 2014 02:33 #205194
by docdhruv
The point is that no one from England contested what happened. The only bone of contention was the circumstances it happened under. I think England can consider themselves very lucky that James Anderson has got away without even a minor penalty or warning for physically engaging with an opponent player.
bala24
05 Aug 2014 05:51 #205198
by bala24
Anderson to jadeja : The exact words.."You fking prick,you fcking cunt,i will fking break your teeth if you don't get back to your dressing room"
Ok,just one query,are there chances of him being banned for 4 tests for using foul language..??
He didn't even get a small penalty and jadeja who wasn't the perpetrator got fined 50% of his match fee..unfair right..??
05 Aug 2014 06:39 #205211
So guys did Jimmy just walk up to Jadeja, unprovoked, and said what he is alleged to have said?
05 Aug 2014 11:04 #205269
hahahahaha...Pollard could beat up short man Tino !
he is a likkel wuss when in front of tall fellahs.. ::LOL::
wilf
05 Aug 2014 12:24 #205298
by wilf
The language Anderson used is nothing new, for him or many other fast bowlers. I personally don't like it, (I prefer comments with more creativity), but I do not believe one should single out one bowler. If the ICC want to clamp down on offensive language, do it after this series.
05 Aug 2014 12:31 #205301
Look at the pic on my avatar :
Mc Grath to Sarwan : " So , how does Brian Lara dick taste "
Sarwan in response : "Ask yuh Wife, saw them together late last night "
The vein you see in McGrath neck is about to burst...~ Priceless ::LOL::