31 Jul 2014 11:57 #204623
yuh must be a comedian. that's a fine punch line there
00mg
31 Jul 2014 12:03 #204625
by 00mg
I can't really see how we can totally keep politics out of sport though. If we take a worst case scenario and say North Korea were somehow given the Olympic Games; no sane country would go. So clearly there is a limit as to how far a lack off politics in sport can go. I'm unsure if Ali and Gaza are such an occasion.
31 Jul 2014 12:09 #204627
So paying TRIBUTE to
World War 1 b4 start of this TEST is what ?
Both teams lined up to pay tribute to the
Centenary of WAR !!! :
[img][/img]
31 Jul 2014 12:33 #204630
that is because you believe all the western media tell you about north korea. I happen to know that little the western media say about north korea is true.
north korea is a well developed country in which the people do not starve and all have a chance based on what they have.
given the most of the world have an accurate picture of north korea if they get the stage a big global event it would be recognition that everything is ok and everybody who supposed to be there will be. and gladly so
and the watchers will follow..the fans, the crowds. and I would bet any money that international events have not been held there so far due only to what amounts to an american veto over most that goes on in the world. but that wont last much longer.
31 Jul 2014 12:42 #204631
england is Zionist/banker territory. again is who pulling the strings behind cricket.
Zionist have always had a keen interest in cricket..an interest that amount to control.
remember the Name Getty associated with cricket big time?
one of them commanded Lara to come bat at their ground in england..one of the great private grounds in england. they always get command performances out of the greats who come to be in the world of cricket at that ground.
if a bearded Muslim comes to be on the english team and supports a target of the Zionists why wont he have to explain himself?
of course he will have to. cricket is not an obscure fact away from Zionist attention in england and Oz in particular where their influence is very powerful. it is central in their attention I can assure in england..always was.
once Moeen wore that bans he became a target. his career is in danger. to maintain himself he will always have to be on the ball. the minute he gives reason for his abandonment he will be
31 Jul 2014 12:46 #204633
this does not look good for england. they prolly want to get rid of this beard now even worse than before. this guy is good..really good
Livvy
31 Jul 2014 13:35 #204640
by Livvy
Meh, not that big of a deal to me. I can get why he did it, and I can get why they're asking him to cut it out. Just because something has been done in the past doesn't mean we should continue to do it, especially if its over an ongoing, highly controversial...war?
Does it officially class as a war now?
31 Jul 2014 13:40 #204644
Quote from Calypso "My husband's Grandfather fought in both World Wars ........."
I understand through very direct connection to several encounters, including those to which you refer.
ICC Investigating England Cricketer Moeen Ali's Gaza Wristbands
Time to create page: 0.186 seconds