28 Jul 2014 11:25 #203910
Leicestershire captain Ramnaresh Sarwan has left the club after an agreement is reached to end his contract early, reports BBC Radio Leicester.
The West Indies batsman, 34, has missed the majority of the last two seasons with the Foxes because of international commitments and a back injury.
Sarwan only played five Championship games this summer, scoring 184 runs at an average of 18.4.
Meanwhile, one-day captain Josh Cobb has fractured his thumb.
Cobb sustained the injury in Sunday's seven-wicket defeat by Derbyshire but no timescale has yet been set for his absence.
New Zealand international Scott Styris will replace Sarwan in the One-Day Cup.
28 Jul 2014 11:29 #203914
He must have have that Surgery OR seek alternative employment in GT !
I understand President Ramotar and the First Lady of Guyana is looking for a:
Chief cook and bottle washer ! ;D
28 Jul 2014 12:42 #203935
De man will now be heading for Richmond Hill or Toronto.
28 Jul 2014 13:18 #203944
The legendary Tradewinds tribute to ~~ Gih dem Sars ~~
Calypso , please feel free to amend the Songsheet
28 Jul 2014 13:21 #203946
291 high score in TEST appearances :
tied with Viv Richards !
One gets to be a Pan African Legend : de other gets to be a Indo bokkel wash !
Life is a B!tch when you live in the Afro Caribbean
28 Jul 2014 13:26 #203949
De Pan African did ...but in India ...plus a pickney as bonus points !
Cappo , you and bokie gonna get him a Visa ?
Y'all have contacts at Scarboro immigration .....
28 Jul 2014 14:39 #203992
Wait a man comparing Sars to IVA - say it aint so.
Rally Around West Indies!
We dont like Cricket. We love it.
Ramnaresh Sarwan: Leicestershire captain leaves Grace Road
Time to create page: 0.210 seconds