I always wondered about this selfishPaul bizness!
selfishness has always been a puzzle to me. what the hell people talking about when they say selfish ::confused::
I doh know nobody who not blastid selfish.. in the most nasty ways too boot. yet these very same people always pointing deh fingah! people are the most awful forms of life in existence. the most hypocrite
we are all born subjective. given the world we meet and how we are configured how in the hell can that be different ::confused::
you cant even survive if you not subjective far less to be adult and selfish
its how you do it that is the problem. and to compound the issue we live by a system that is zero sum:
life, society... is totally based on the basic principle by which we live at any time...man is gregarious and live in social groups...and it dominates all aspects of life.
we live by capitalism and its devil take the hindmost. capitalism sports a view of life to say the least that is hypocritical and horrendously greedy and murderous. the end becomes material possession which can only be gained at the expense of others while ruining the social and biological environment.
it is the narrow view and expression of subjectivity/sefishness central to capitalist life that is the problem. when people express their self interest dominated by zero sum reality, it results in the nastiness of life that is general..that has brought humanity to the brink. as suchselfishness/subjectivity is a real problem when it is exprrssive of such evil
if capitalism changes to democracy the operative principle changes to cooperative/cooperation in the survival and development of the instrument by which humans live..SOCIETY! the opposite of zero sum..which is the the full and maximum exploitation of humanity and society as it is now.
then subjectivity would take on the opposite perspective..people would understand their survival depended on the survival of society, as it does now, in zero sum capitalism... and not the, the other way around. so as society and its well being guarantees human survival then it is in every one's interest to work for society ..for social survival
yet still all starts from the I, me. I must look after myself for if I do not I will fail regardless of the principle upon which society functions. subjectivity is a built factor of existence one we are born individual, separate, ignorant, naked, hungry.. we are therefore competitive for food among much else. the only way we can lose the competitiveness and its consequences is when we arrive at a stage at which we can guarantee survival for all and we make the system that can deliver that..democracy
if shive protects his wicket with his life it is even more critical that he does so in zero sum society, which has put a premium on survival in such competitive manner... because you can be sure that other batsmen are doing the same..would do what shive does in any way they can regardless of their propensity to point their own fingah in accusation of of others of selfishness.
deh will run yuh rass out in selfishness and then call you selfish ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
it is only when the other batsman learns to think and bat in the collective interest should shive relax...because people, including batsmen... can only learn to think like that in democracy or collective society..not in zero sum society. so if the society changes and produces him to think like that then no problem at the wickets..or in not outs. the man love he wicket and never want to lose it
in the meantime it is not what man say but what man do.