19 Jul 2014 14:54 #202359
by dillinger10
Agreed. Three days of cricket and its all to play for. Winning the morning session tomorrow will be vital. If England can take a few quick wickets the pressure mounts on India. Conversely, if Vijay and Dhoni bat for most, if not all, of the morning, than England will face an uphill battle. Batting second at Lord is not really conducive to chasing down big totals.
19 Jul 2014 18:18 #202375
match in what balance. thsi shaping up to be a cutarse fuh India. the balance in england favour right now not evens.
if Broad and Mister Anderson come out serious in the mawnin India tail likely wont wag. england 225 to win
19 Jul 2014 18:28 #202376
England's Gary Ballance said a second successive Lord's hundred helped atone for the embarrassment of being photographed with his top off in a Nottingham nightclub.
Ballance was spoken to by coach Peter Moores following the incident after the drawn first Test with India.
He scored 110 to help England recover from 113-4 to reach 219-6 in reply to India's 295 in the second Test.
"It's great to score runs and even better after what happened," he said.
19 Jul 2014 18:28 #202377
[color=rgb(28, 28, 28)]The Zimbabwe-born left-hander, 24, added: "I did not see that coming (the photograph) and it was a bit embarrassing to be honest.
[/color]
[color=rgb(28, 28, 28)][/size]"I was probably a bit naive but I didn't really break any rules. I was just having a bit of fun after a Test match but I'll learn from it and I probably won't be doing that again.
[/color]
[color=rgb(28, 28, 28)][/size]"I felt a bit of pressure turning up on day one with what happened, but everyone was supportive. The coaches, the players and my family were backing me, saying mistakes happen and you've got to learn from them and move on."
[/color]
19 Jul 2014 21:07 #202387
It's ridiculous in this age of social media. Ballance did nothing wrong.
These folks expect people to behave like monks.
1shanemarsh
20 Jul 2014 08:12 #202398
by 1shanemarsh
This is a fantastic Test. Ghosts. Moonwalking ground staff. Plunkett Fever. Who can ask for anything more?
20 Jul 2014 08:13 #202399
Cook may just save the England selectors a tough decision. Five overs short last night, just 25 bowled this morning. Dismal
2nd Test: England v India at Lord's
Time to create page: 0.223 seconds