Cook not resigning

• boquiesse
24 Jun 2014 16:50 #198056 by boquiesse

• bala24
25 Jun 2014 05:42 #198124 by bala24
He has lost 6 out of the last 8 tests and it is just a small stumble.In my opinion he deserves the longer end of the rope.If one can remember MSD lost 8 tests in a row but the BCCI reposed faith in him and he has probably got his zing back.It is only a matter of time before he rediscovers his touch and tactics.

• Mail
25 Jun 2014 08:45 #198136 by Mail
I think the issue with Cooky is he is not learning. Tactically he seems all at sea, inept and really struggling. His form has suffered but he did lead when we won in India which was the first time in many years.

I say review it after we have played India as his failure at the top is also affecting the team.

• Calypso
25 Jun 2014 10:08 #198152 by Calypso

I say review it now .... Cooky has had a fair run ........ :-[

25 Jun 2014 10:52 #198174 by mapoui
I say Skook is not a good captain. 

I was sooprised when england won in Insia but Indian cricketers/cricket team are weirdos.  they are unpredictable losing when not expcetd to..winning and loosing sooprisingly

but I am biased. I had come to like Pietersen and Scookie treated him terribly.  its time karma returned the favour
;) ;) ;)

25 Jun 2014 10:58 #198176 by mapoui
Cook has been lucky..but what doh meet you ent pass you.

he sailed as a cricketer up until he became cappo.  but he was bound to meet challenge in his career. 

now its upon him he is not handling it attractively

Time to create page: 0.271 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0