21 Jun 2014 11:59 - 21 Jun 2014 12:07 #197365
Last edit: 21 Jun 2014 12:07 by mapoui.
21 Jun 2014 15:57 #197405
well Bishoo is not Benn.
and for some reason off-spin always does well at Kensington. I remember Gibbs bowling India out at Kensington.
tenks fuh reminding me. I now recommend that Narine replace Gabriel at Kensington
21 Jun 2014 16:05 #197408
was it India or Australia who Gibbs bowled out at Kensington. what did I actually remember then ::confused::
anyhow off spin will work at Kensington. Narine mus' play!
21 Jun 2014 16:10 #197410
by Rev Al
* You mentioned off spinners doing well at Kensington----but actually spinners on the whole have done well.
* Gibbs took 22 wickets in 5 tests
* Ramadhin took 17 wickets in 4 tests
* Laker took 13 wickets in 2 tests
* Benn has taken 12 wickets in 3 tests
* McGill took 10 wickets in 2 tests
* Shillingford has taken 9 wickets in 2 tests.
Click on link:
stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/stats/i...results;type=bowling
CONCLUSION:
* It might not be a bad idea for the WI to play 2 spinners at Kensington----on day 4 and 5 spinners will take wickets.
21 Jun 2014 16:17 #197412
excellent posting rev. you know yuh stuff>
I am sure they will play the 2 spinners on Thursday :-[
21 Jun 2014 16:19 - 21 Jun 2014 16:25 #197413
old enuff. Methuselah ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Last edit: 21 Jun 2014 16:25 by mapoui.
21 Jun 2014 16:32 #197415
by Rev Al
* I'd be shocked if the selectors play 2 spinners at Kensington.
* That would be the prudent thing to do.
* But the selectors may choose not to change a winning team.
* Personally I would play Shillingford ahead of Gabriel as the 4th bowler.
* I'm assuming Narine is still in the DOG HOUSE.
MY TEAM
gayle
brathwaite
Edwards
bravo
shiv
blackwood
ramdin
benn
roach
taylor
shillingford
21 Jun 2014 16:57 #197417
Narine is he better bowler now.
the Kiwi also 'fraid Narine bad bad!
Narine to replace Benn?
Time to create page: 0.210 seconds