15 Jun 2014 11:08 - 15 Jun 2014 11:17 #196235
why fi'ah anyone who is doing a good job?
there is always an element of risk with new people. if you dont have to take that risk why do it ::confused::
keep what you got!
but I don't see that head coaches in cricket are of any use. and Gibson is incompetent anyway..always was. Gibson is responsible for so much negative crap in west indies cricket over the past 5 years you need a calculator to count it
but the exploitative wicb bureaucracy found him as man that fit their plans and kept him.. incompetence notwithstanding. the incompetent players on the team came with Gibson and he has unerringly found them to include all along the way... Sammy, Tino, Fidel, Powell, Andre Russell, Cottrell, Edwards..whom he actually intended to make the captain of the team
he attacked the seniors and went to the youth, forced ripened them and had to come back to the seniors. trouble all along..incompetent selection like picking 3 bowlers and coming up short and losing. then correcting himself and won. then when it matter most..in the most crucial match of all he went right back to 3 bowlers and lost.. again coming up short bowlers in the middle of games.
and Gibson persisted with that strategy in spite of the fact that he lost every time he did it.
Gibson is a complete idiot..a dotish man although still young..an absolute joke who is as responsible for our dismal performance over his time than any other culpable factor. his running of the team is the single most culpable factor in the mess.
that is what I pointed out almost from the beginning and got a lot of argument for it. as always Mapoui points out the situation, establishes the basis and states the solution. all is ignored. we all determined to go through the messto learn..not reason properly and avoid by raising our general competence and making better choices.
but then again it is the economics/politics that are decisive..and we do not think that way yet.
you Mail are busy trying to detach politics from cricket and leave it by the side..as if any aspect of life can be separated out from the general mix. impossible and unnecessary. deal with the whole
Last edit: 15 Jun 2014 11:17 by mapoui.
15 Jun 2014 17:12 #196292
Regardless on the thickness of de Ice , cappo :
Gibson gat sharp Skates , kinda sharper than New York Rangers !
18 Jun 2014 13:18 - 18 Jun 2014 13:33 #196923
no they are not. fi'ah his skunt same way! he had nutten to do with it >
Last edit: 18 Jun 2014 13:33 by mapoui.
18 Jun 2014 13:33 #196937
hahahaha....Oye , hold strain.
remember " Calypso Collapso ".
where better than the home of Calypso ::LOL::
20 Jun 2014 10:09 #197155
"That's what Test cricket is all about. That's what I have been preaching for a long time.
Curtly Ambrose has come in and he's saying the same thing.
That's why it's called Test cricket. It tests your character,
your fitness levels, your skills.
The way Watling and Craig played this evening meant that we needed to be a little more
skillful.
The guys got a little bit tired, you could see that.
But we come back tomorrow, hopefully the rain stays away and we get the job done."
Is this Opiss fellah for real ?? >
20 Jun 2014 11:26 #197186
Gibson seh he spoke to the Weather station in TnT :
and they tell he there will be NO Rain till after TEA.
That is why he relax :-[
Gibson on thin ice
Time to create page: 0.175 seconds