15 Jun 2014 09:35 #196201
Gibson remains the exception to the global trend of a regular turnover of coaches.
The 45-year-old Barbadian allrounder had been England's bowling guru when West Indies signed him
up; according to his contract, last year he is now scheduled to carry on to October 2016.
15 Jun 2014 09:40 #196202
It is an astonishing permanence, given West Indies'
record
of 13 defeats, three victories
and nine draws in 25 Tests under his watch against opponents ranked above them
on the ICC Test table;
major successes (five wins, no losses and a draw) have been achieved against :
Bangladesh and Zimbabwe.
15 Jun 2014 09:43 #196203
He has been the butt of regular criticism
Michael Holding said he needed to "learn how to man-manage";
others have been more strident.
15 Jun 2014 10:29 #196222
oh jesus h c you on about Sarwan again >
bwoy you well! what the hell is wrong with you ::confused:: ::confused::
I come to the thread to blast Gibbo skunt and run into Sarwan and you again.
shuuuuupes!
15 Jun 2014 10:34 #196223
Whaddabout Gayle statement on the Link I asked to Click on :
U only have ONE eye.....
IF you gonna behave like that I will not post Shiv interview about Gibson
15 Jun 2014 10:48 #196228
MAPPIPPEE,
You make me lugh sometimes....this is one such time.
Like you rant on about the same thing, Ketchim will also.
I do agree with you though that Sarwan has not taken his opportunities and has not shown the mental strength to come back harder.
Even with Leicester he has continued to fail.
Sad but true.
Onto the topic though, the WICB are foolish to have extended Gibson's contract for so long, even if he was doing a good job.
Gibson on thin ice
Time to create page: 0.223 seconds