Kirk Edwards
Shannon Gabriel
Chris Gayle
Jason Holder
Leon Johnson
Shane Shillingford
Kemar Roach
Jerome Taylor
14 Jun 2014 10:33 #196064
THIS TEAM NEEDS TO PLAY (and this batting order):
Brathwaite
Edwards
Shiv
Darren
Blackwood
Gayle/Johnson
Ramdin
Benn
Jason Holder/Gabriel
Kemar Roach
Jerome Taylor
14 Jun 2014 10:33 #196065
lil Bravo hanging by a thin thread...
the pik is between he and captain Kirk
14 Jun 2014 10:42 #196071
interesting team
I am keen to drop Gayle down the order but not out of the team yet. and I dont think Kirk Edwards is any good at all..that his early runs were fluke runs
I don't want Edwards anywhere near the team really..too many flaws in his batting..the moving ball early/total failure in england ..spin late.
man I am tired of such west indian batsmen. let Kirk be the last
but I agree with the rest of it
14 Jun 2014 10:47 #196072
save I would play gabriel before Holder..
and can Leon Johnson open the batting?
if he can then open with him and Kraigg...Gayle at #6
I like Shive at 3..makes all the sense in the world. but I suspect he wont budge from #5
so:
Johnson
Kraigg
Shive
Bravo
Blackwood
Gayle
Ramdin
Benn
Taylor
Roach
Gabriel
14 Jun 2014 14:25 #196121
Posted by
Christopher Nelson
on (June 14, 2014, 17:25 GMT)
they should give
sarwan a chance..and
simmons is in from n he can do a tremendous job for them...and also
bishoo should replace benn
gayle,simmons,sarwan,brathwaite, bravo, chanderpaul,ramdin,taylor,roach,shane,bishoo
www.espncricinfo.com/west-indies-v-new-z...nt/story/752457.html
Well said young man !
14 Jun 2014 14:32 #196122
Posted by
Brick Bird
on (June 14, 2014, 15:49 GMT)
I thought Gibson would have also been showed the exit door.I cannot understand what loyalty the
cricket board has for him.His record as a coach left much to be desired.
What about Ramnaresh Sarwan,is he out of the picture ?
14 Jun 2014 16:19 #196135
he would take 'Sarwan's' spot if he wants to score a ton or 2 per series..given what happens after #6
14 Announced Fuh The Secon' Tess'
Time to create page: 0.182 seconds