10 Jun 2014 07:12 #195026
We have been at the receiving end of the majority of these debutants.
I saw that 72 series and Kalli was certainly all grace.
10 Jun 2014 07:24 #195028
The new motto appears to be :
Want a century and enter the record books , Rookies ?
Call us at 1-100-TON-
wicb
10 Jun 2014 08:59 #195073
Ask boquiesse and Mapoui.
damn the belly laugh threads is de odda one ! ...hahahahahaha
10 Jun 2014 15:04 #195160
this ketchim can mek noise boy. oh jesus crise!
look boy! the cricket is allyuh own fuh the taking. is allyuh who want it because allyuh not producing. if Ramdin and shive put up a big score here allyuh on allyuh way.
take the cricket! dont you see the afros are no longer capable of producing good cricketers and good administration.
Gayle is almost done and he is the last good one. only blackwood looms as any class at all. all we producing are asholes like Powell, lil Bravo and so on..mentally defficient and autistic players
man rise up and take the cricket and see if allyuh can restore some west indian pride
10 Jun 2014 16:06 - 10 Jun 2014 16:27 #195163
I disagree, Kallicharan would be a certainty.
We know the dynamics of the Windies but just accept the team on merit irrespective of ethnicity.
Shilly looks ineffective, Boult looked far superior with the new ball than Taylor and Roach combined.
Perhaps Ravindranauth should have played ahead of Roach and Narine should have been accommodated, but that is not going to change for this test.
No point mentioning Permaul or Deonarine as they have had their opportunities. The former does not look a test player just now and although I still think the latter should be better he has messed up his chances. However in the Windies I would have played Narsingh ahead of Samuels.
Bishoo should have been nurtured and had he played for another country they would do just that. He should be in the WICB plans.
When MAPPIPPEE is the only sensible poster, you guys are doomed....lol.
I think this is almost the best team. Let us see if Samuels is dropped for the following test as he is being carp for the longest while. Maybe if Nars was persevered with you may never know.
Ramdin looked good with Shiv and I quite understand why he followed that slow one....
I am not sure this follow on will be saved.
Keep going Shivster.
10 Jun 2014 16:38 #195170
with the exception of Powell and the Kirk Edwards we saw today..this would be a decent team if they were fit and ready to go. the players selected in good nick.
the pace was not ready. Roach bowled at 130 looking for fitness, feeling his way. ridiculous! taylor also was not ready and tested no one save for a few balls. yet that is the pace Buttsys imposed it on us
Shilly was nowhere near the old bowler and is useless as he is. all of that made it like old times..leaving the bulk of the bowling to workhorse Benn. what did he bowl some 60 plus overs ::confused::
so this may be 85% a good team on paper.. but on the field it has been awful
it was better to do several things based on putting out a fit and in-form team.
select Gabriel, Holder and Carlos Braithwaite in the bowling, along with Benn. and in the batting Kraigg and Blackwood instead of any 2 of the 3 Samuels, Powell and Edwards.
it would have been immeasurably better to lose with such a team but it would lose as far as I see. batsmen like Kraigg and Shive are made for these conditions. Kraigg would have made his first test ton today setting up an entirely different scenario to the one that unfolded
10 Jun 2014 16:59 - 10 Jun 2014 17:06 #195171
MAPPIPPEE,
Like India, you have to have at least two specialist spinners.
My point about you was you seem to be overhauling the ethnic crap, which I agree with. All whites, all blacks, indo etc.I do not give two hoots as long as it is fair and the best candidates.
Roach has had no competative cricket so Ravi should have played. Shilliy deserves another chance. I always liked Benn but he is not that good but deserves his spot.
You never talk about dropping Samuels. The guys is crap. Any views he MAPPIPPEE.
MAPPIPPEE you seem the only one here that gets above this ethnic thing and you talk about people on merit which others do not and that is applaudable. I admire that.
I know you hate people like me as the parasites but..........