16 May 2014 11:40 #191010
Mail , Goog Lee and other naysayers :
please note the GT sense of humour is Back :
as well as personality with his Gyal kissing him up !
as in Hilaire cussing him and telling him : " keep your mouth shut "
this is a great sign ......watch de ride ... ::LOL::
16 May 2014 13:14 #191022
Hilaire was speaking from he corner office in the above building.
16 May 2014 14:01 #191027
Cold and Dark in London , England :
poor Ernest ....he musse missing sunny and warm Lucia
16 May 2014 22:51 #191075
by Kyle
Well the disarray may be caused by Hilaire, but the team WAS in disarray at the time. He STILL plays for WI. Even IF a player thought something bad of the big names, they'd have to shush their mouths. Second of all, saying "I am proud of my contributions" doesn't mean "I was a successful captain". It just means that, he was proud of whatever he contributed. And that's the kind of bullshit people say, they don't say "Oh, I was a piece of shit captain" or anything. The whole "looking at the bright side" and "positivity" crap is part of interviews.
I still don't see any reason to HATE him for this. Again, whatever floats your boat tho
17 May 2014 07:03 #191085
Kylester,
I think Boqui has very succinctly demonstrated the point and I would further add it is an issue of integrity. Just remember 8 tests and in the wilderness, not able to command a place in the Test team. After H&H's actions he is a must pick. The main point is that he was pivotal in enabling H&H's agenda.
So I will give it to you he was selected but his brown nosing did not make him likable, his previous actions during the players' strike saw him as a scab, and after two years the depths of his incompetence was there for him and the world to see but yet he clung on for dear life celebrating Pakistan's hiccup that saw the Windies at 5 in the rankings for about a week and a half.
He is so committed to West Indies cricket that he has missed the first class seasons in favour of the IPL. But for him it was different.
7 or 8 consecutive Test victories but against whom? The best would be said to be against a NZ in disarray.
Apropos Hesson, I agree it is a more complex situation. I was, at the time, appalled at the treatment of Taylor and the manner in which it was done but NZ is more effective now, Taylor is in the form of his life, Big Mac is proving to be a very innovative Captain so this combination seemed to have turned things around. The critics will be looking to see how sustained this run is.
17 May 2014 11:44 #191122
I am unsure of how to proceed with the " new and improved " handle !
Boquiesse has indeed, Acquiesced ! ;D
Sammy's sacking premature, says former WICB CEO
Time to create page: 0.210 seconds