13 May 2014 09:55 #190591
De Silva said: "The timing is perfect for Sri Lanka. For some players it will be their last England tour and it's a great opportunity for those guys to go out on a high.
"I wasn't surprised England did so badly in Australia. It was very poor selection on England's part and England's bowlers have really struggled with the Kookaburra ball."
13 May 2014 09:55 #190592
"England are a good side but their confidence is down and Cook really faces a tough job," said De Silva.
"Initially when I saw Cook I didn't think much of him but he has turned out to be a terrific player. He has come out of his shell as a batsman. He needs to take that into his captaincy."
13 May 2014 10:13 - 13 May 2014 11:07 #190601
deh go drive dis white bwoy crazy..dis Cook fella!
yesterday he had to return joy to the game..today he must get tuff. what will deh add tomorrow ::confused::
by the time deh start to play this year this bwoy will be pulling his hairs out :'( :'( :'(
Last edit: 13 May 2014 11:07 by mapoui.
13 May 2014 10:22 #190605
Watch India drive he crazy!! By September dem will be fed up of Kohli.
13 May 2014 10:46 #190611
Why would an English bowler struggle with an Australian manufactured Ball ?? :-\
reasonable answers ONLY
14 May 2014 09:15 #190709
I recall a long while ago there was a thread initiated by Snoopster about Kookaburra vs Dukes ......
14 May 2014 11:31 #190717
I agree with deSilva on the selection for Australia but that is in the past, a new coach etc.
I would not get too carried away as it is just the usual hype and mind games before a series.
I would have liked to have seen the likes of Onions and term let in the mix but thej WICB and the ECB are in cahoots on behalf of Bresnan.
As far as Cook is concerned, he is not a quick learner and seems to be quite reactive and negative as a captain.
Let us hope he improves this series, otherwise I would like to see him go.
Time for Alastair Cook to get tough says Aravinda de Silva
Time to create page: 0.214 seconds