13 May 2014 22:54 #190686
by Kyle
Dude what the hell is this garbage? This is called guily by association and is a logical fallacy. It's a genetic accident that Donald was born in that ancestry. So what? His ancestors' doings are NOT his fault. And he need not apologize for that.
As for the whole white privilege thing (which is a valid point), that doesn't STILL mean his opinion is invalid because of that and what black people do is inherently right or anything. He is right here, and it's not a matter of race in this case.
wowtgp
14 May 2014 01:07 #190692
by wowtgp
I saw that hilarious incident multiple times. I bet bowler didn't expect to see that kind of reaction from Plollard. Heck, no one did. Donald has every right to criticize him. Just because someone is black, it doesn't prohibit a white guy to condemn the attitudinal behavior of someone.
14 May 2014 04:52 #190699
There is no reasoning with some ignorance and those aiming t be agent provacateurs...
Racism is alive but one does not have to reduce every single thing to racism.
Donald may be right or wrong about his assessment, as it happens I tink he is correct, but wht has it got to do with apartheid?
Same old and timewe stop indulging.
14 May 2014 06:24 #190702
by ramesh
I am merely pointing hypocrisy. The likes of Donald are quick to criticize black people .
Show me where he ever criticize a white person and by the way Pollard was in the right in this incident.
On another note did Allan Donald ever criticize Stein on the Gayle incident a few years back?
14 May 2014 08:50 #190705
NO Pollard was not right in this incident and any clear thinking person who saw what actually happened would say exactly that !!! ....
If Starc was non-caucasian .... what would you and the others 'throwing around racist comments' be screaming Rammo? ....
Yeah I know what it would be for starters ... Prejudice against WI players ... right?? :-[ Give it a rest !!!!
14 May 2014 11:35 #190719
Kylester , this is what we have to put up with in the Selection policy !
West Indian selectors THINK exactly like ramesh and mapoui :
substitute "white privelege " for odda ethnic groups in the caribbean...
AND international folks wonder how we are such LOSERS.
IF y'all only knew :
14 May 2014 11:56 #190726
why he doh have to apologise ::confused:: ::confused::
he living sweet, fat off the land still..unfairly..at the expense of the majority...STILL. men/women, African.. still have to fight and die everyday because he so still living sweetly..even if they have been joined, aided and abetted by some traitorous nig nogs
many white nations and institutions have apologised for slavery, racism etc..who the eff is Donald. he was a great bowler I gih'im dat but eff him otherwise

14 May 2014 12:05 #190732
no..if it was Indo and Pollard we might be talking race..or we could be discussing the incident on its merits...
if the incident happened between 2 africans..merit is all. who get lash stay lashed but we would be free to focus on the event itself.
so if we want incidents free of extraneous and emotionally draining and dangerous considerations we might as well segregate cricket.
if no segregation..or re-segregation...then the war continues. defend yourself and your own kind..demonstrate the preparedness to do so, or settle under the weight of those who would like to bury you

Rally Around West Indies!
We dont like Cricket. We love it.