13 May 2014 00:27 #190570
I have a fairly strong opinion about what happened the other day at the Wankhede Stadium. It's not something that should be tolerated. As far as I am concerned, Pollard pulled out deliberately at the last moment and that's not acceptable. Pollard is a fairly arrogant individual. I can't stand a player who wants to throw his bat at the bowler. It's just not on. There's space for a bit of niggling but beyond that, I don't think these things should be allowed to take place on the field. And from the fines that were imposed, I must say that Pollard got away pretty lightly. But, that now is a thing of the past, and we must focus on the tournament ahead.
13 May 2014 06:25 #190571
by ramesh
As a white South African allan Donald is in no position to criticize a black person . He should have kept quiet
For all the atrocities that his kind perpetrated on black people , he is in no moral position to pass judgement on a black person .
Some would say that Alan Donald was not responsible for Apartheid and I will say that he benefited from it and is still benefiting from it
13 May 2014 07:19 #190577
I agree with Donald about the incident.
Pollard pulled out at the last minute of Starc's stride and it might have been instinct to follow him. Fact is the ball did not hit Pollard.
Pollard showed his ignorance by making physical gestures and that is the bottom line.
I am unable to say whether Pollard is arrogant or not but he gives so he must learn to take.
However i can think of worse characters than Pollard playing in the IPL including Warner, Faulkner, Starc himself etc.
Kohli comes across very arrogant and confrontational to me always showing dissent at umpires' decisions and that is unacceptable and should be stopped.
Becca in his recent writing, commenting on Denesh's appointment, was quick to fire off a few negatives about Denesh appealing for catches when they are not good etc.
If the likes of Becca and other scribes in the Caribbean feel that the ICC punishment against their players are unjust then speak out about it and get your ICC members to make representations.
The reduction of every conversation to a somehow racist slant shows poor education.
bala24
13 May 2014 07:23 #190579
by bala24
He probably has lost memory of what happened when Indians toured SA. Dravid was smashing him all over, and he went over and yelled at him.He was lucky that is was Dravid on the other end and not Pollard or Virat..
This guy needs to shut up rather than making these comments.He holds no right to pass these statements when he is himself a guy who needs to be calmed down often.
13 May 2014 10:16 #190602
how can donald tell he pulled out at the last moment deliberately ::confused::
no mattter how it looked donald cyar be sure. its his opinion thats all
13 May 2014 10:23 #190606
Because of the previous bouncer and ensuing sledging and shoooing !
Pollard set himself up for that conclusion by all and sundry !
13 May 2014 11:15 #190617
di'ze your opinion. we still in the land of opinion :-[
13 May 2014 11:30 #190621
Really?
Polly pulled out at the last minute if you forget cricket and compare the timing of Stark's delivery stride and when Polly walked away.
That is not opinion but fact like 1+1= 2 or the Pope is Catholic!
13 May 2014 14:28 #190652
and the fact he is known to do this...esp bullying the dung heap bowlers!!
I am willing to bet he does not do that when playing in Oz's Big Bash!
I don't always see eye to eye to donald duck, but this time he is right on the money!
Rally Around West Indies!
We dont like Cricket. We love it.
Kieron Pollard is Fairly Arrogant, Says Allan Donald
Time to create page: 0.211 seconds