12 May 2014 10:35 #190439
“I have seen other countries are doing it (having different captains for different formats),†but I don’t like it. I think I would prefer there to be one captain for all formats because when you look at it, most of the players make up the majority of the three WI teams, (T20, ODI and Test) and so with a team that is not that highly rated as the West Indies, the situation of one captain for all formats would bring some stability and consistency in terms of the team philosophy and leadership,†Murray said.
12 May 2014 10:37 #190440
[size=small]Murray said Ramdin’s major advantage in leading in all three formats is that he is the undisputed wicketkeeper in the region.[/size]
12 May 2014 10:45 #190443
thats a lil too much Deryck.
we doh want to burn the man out. Tests/ODI are enough. leave something to help develop others and save Ramdin for the real important work.
no cricket nation maintains 1 captain for all formats any more. its too exhausting..too different demnding too much from one man.
and there are too many players they have to keep in development to maintain the top test side
12 May 2014 10:48 #190446
Mapoui , I agree !!
Spread the responsabilty while developing other players leadership !
Deryck Murray believes Denesh Ramdin should be the skipper in all three format
Time to create page: 0.175 seconds